Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: US Airways lifted the Lorax away
Written on Wednesday, Apr. 30, 2003 at 3:03 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

In an attempt to teach us about environmental health, our professor showed us "The Lorax." I felt like I was being thrown back to last semester, what with Professor Freeman reading that story to us in class one day (though his purpose was vastly different from my Health professor's). I like that story. It really makes you think. At least, it does if you care, hehe...

Having not turned on my cell phone this morning (I usually don't turn it on 'til the afternoon, since I have classes all morning), I missed the call from Amanda inviting me to breakfast. So, not noticing she was there, I ended up accidentally snubbing her by tucking myself away on the other side of the dining hall. The purpose of it was to get away from Denise, who is like the plague to me. I'd rather take this new member pin (which I have to give back at some point) and stab myself repeatedly with it than associate with her. And the best part? Now that I'm not associated with that organization, I don't have to be nice to her if I don't want to be. *laughs* That's so terrible of me to say. But it's true. :P

I shouldn't have eaten breakfast anyway, seeing as Kevin and I are eating lunch together at one o'clock. I hadn't even thought about that while I was deliberating on whether or not to trek all the way to Chandler. Ah well, I'll just get something small.

And now it's time to go to class, so I guess I'll finish this later.

I feel so terrible for US Airways. And at the same time, I'm rather irritated. Every time I book a flight, I book it with US Airways because they are so reliable. At least, in all of my experiences they've been reliable. Whereas it's a common occurrence for people to lose their luggage on certain airlines, I haven't had that happen to me yet...I don't know, I just really like that airline. And now they're in such financial trouble that it seems they're going to go under permanently. Where's the justice in that? Why not eliminate one of those horrid, unreliable airlines? Yeah, US Airways tickets are insanely expensive now, but that's because they're trying to keep in business. *sniffles* If you go, I shall miss you greatly.

Okay, I thought waiting 'til later would give me something more to write about, but it's 4 hours later and still nothing has happened to me. So I'm just going to post this. :P

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!