Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Telepathy
Written on Saturday, Apr. 26, 2003 at 9:39 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

On Eric's radio show today, he played (as usual) "Nights In White Satin." As I listened to those beautiful opening notes--the ones that, for some reason, make me picture a full moon shining down on fresh new snow--my eyes closed and I started to think about Geoff. Again.

I should have called him by now. It's just that I wasn't sure how he'd react, and whether he was angry or whatever by what I'd done on Monday. I left a message on his answering machine the other afternoon, and I'd hoped that that would be enough to spur him to call me. But he hadn't. So I was sitting there listening first to "Nights In White Satin", and then "Your Wildest Dreams" (more music that brings vivid mental images), and tried willing him to call me. *chuckles* Obviously, it didn't happen.

After those two songs had finished, I fixed my hair and all that, read a little more of Pride and Prejudice, and then got on the bus to Walmart. Well, I got off at the mall first, hoping that maybe Fashion Bug would have an all-white outfit that I could buy for initiation. I had my doubts, and very nearly skipped the mall altogether...but it is SOOO good that I decided not to, because right in the doorway to Fashion Bug was a white ensemble. It's a skirt-shirt set that ended up costing me $53, and it's really not very attractive, but it works. And that's all that matters. Now all I need to do is find a pair of white shoes, and I'll be all set! I was so elated! It took me about 5 minutes to find the outfit, try it on, pay, and leave. The fastest I have ever shopped for clothes.

I walked to Walmart and got the stuff I need for Kevin's present, bought a few other things I needed, and then waited for the bus. I really hate that thing. I keep dreaming of having a VW bus that I can drive around in. It would be the most wonderful thing imaginable, I'm sure. Anyway...

Back in my room, I started working on the plaque/paddle for my Big, and then I started talkin' to Lola. ^_^ But as we were discussing DW-related things, my cell phone started ringing...and it was Geoff! I don't think I've ever said 'hi' to him so warmly and happily as I did tonight, hehe...

We talked for about an hour, and we would have kept on going if I hadn't said I had to go. Gemmell closes at 9 o'clock, and it was 8:30...and I hadn't eaten all day. So as much as I enjoyed talking to Geoff, I enjoyed the idea of eating even more. ;) It was so great to hear from him, though! I was so afraid that he'd be angry--or at least a little irritated--but had I not brought up the subject (somewhat), we probably would never have even mentioned it. As it was, I just said that I regretted having taken the bus, and that was about it.

Right now I'm listening to music through headphones because my roommate's boyfriend called her and I don't want to spoil my good mood by hearing constant "I love you too!"s. It would just make me want to pull out someone's hair. Not my own, because I have precious little of that as it is, heh...

So at any rate, now that you've all heard about my good day, I'm going to go play Solitaire or something. I've been playing so much Solitaire lately, I'm starting to get sick of it. ;)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!