Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Ransom notes
Written on Friday, Apr. 25, 2003 at 9:28 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

It all started with the ugly American Idol guy.

Well okay, technically it started with Amanda's idea to kidnap Kevin for his birthday. We decided we wanted to make up ransom notes and put him on a scavenger hunt to find all the clues, and then we were gonna kidnap him and take him to a nearby restaurant.

But as Amanda, Sarah, and I were sitting in Ralston's lounge trying to come up with ideas, that's when the inspiration hit. Not knowing what I was about to start, I grabbed the YM magazine in front of me and cried out, "I can't stand this guy's face! He's so freaking ugly, it's creeping me out!" Or something to that effect. :-P So I grabbed my pair of scissors and hastily cut out his face from within that wacky afro he sports. At that moment, Sarah started laughing and said that we should put his face on one of our notes. And so the fun began. Since pictures are so fun, I actually got off my lazy bum to scan these works of art for you.

The face that started it all.

We couldn't fit the entire clue onto one page, so we had to put it on another:

The first clue...

Our 'mommy' in the sorority is Rosie, but the funny part is is that our sorority flower is also the rose. So it kinda has double meaning (but we hope Kevin gets it anyway, lol). Anyway, those first two clues will be slipped under his door, and then he'll have to figure out that clue to get to the next one, which is:

An envelope that reads: "Kevin...Fix up my babes to find your next clue..." Inside this little envelope is a plastic bag of a cut-up picture that he has to put together. On one side are three girls in bikinis, and on the other side is his next clue. But here are the pictures for you:

The front......and the back

After finding the elusive 203, our dear friend will find this clue:

A little obvious, yes...

I had to enlarge this one because...well, just look at that guy. I can just imagine him, in this stereotypical "gay" voice, exclaiming "You've got mail!" Not because I think he IS gay, but just because of the way he's posed. This picture makes me laugh every time I look at it. But anyway, I think you can guess where this one leads...So in THAT location, there'll be this final clue:

You have done well, young apprentice.

And when he walks outside, that's where Amanda and I will be waiting to beat him and take him away.

Well alright, we're not actually going to beat him. But it would be sort of amusing. I think...

In other news, I emailed Dr. Donato asking her if she would be my French minor advisor. I could pick between her and this other lady, but I don't much care for the other lady. And besides that, Donato is a native French person. I'd rather have her. So anyway, I got a reply back...and as with my other advisor, this was just a one-sentence response. However, compare "You can see me during my office hours" with what she wrote to me: "I'll be glad to be your advisor, Amber!"

A world of difference between the two. I can imagine her saying it in her cute little French accent too, hehe...So yeah, on Monday I'll hand this stuff in. Assuming I can figure out WHERE to take it. People are giving me all sorts of answers and it's making my head spin. X_X

On Tuesday, I have my oral exam in French. That sounds so dirty. But to explain it differently, I have my conversational exam on Tuesday. At 12:20. I'm going to have to talk to my professor for around 5 minutes in French. No English whatsoever, or I'll be docked points. Thankfully, I asked her if we were allowed to say "Comment dit-on [English word/phrase]?" and she said that was fine. So yeah, I think I'll do alright. Strangely enough, I do have an affinity for this language...but doing written exams is completely different from having to speak. And we've had precious little practice with that this semester...

I was also given an invitation to the "Spring 2003 Academic Convocation" on Saturday, May 3rd. Since I got a scholarship, that's why I'm invited to this thing. Kevin and Kristen will be there too...I wonder if we'll have to sit alphabetically like we did at the Phi Eta Sigma induction. I hope not, because I want to sit with Kevin. Not Kristen, because she's too arrogant for her own good sometimes, heh...But of course Kevin's one of my best friends so I'd like to sit with him. :P

I also received the good news that at the end of May, Mom and I are going to Disney World! Woot! I haven't been there in like 2 years or so, and I'm going through withdrawal. I neeeeeed to go on the Haunted Mansion ride again. *giggles* She said I could invite friends, though they'd have to pay their own way, but none of my friends can afford to go. : But hey Lola, if you've got any leftover money you'd want to spend on a Florida vacation... ;)

Okay, that's it for me now. I'm going to continue reading "Pride and Prejudice" now, because it's a good book and I'm glad Kevin was the one to finally convince me to read it. And it's more fun than sitting here getting carpel tunnel. *giggles*

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!