Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Bad mood
Written on Wednesday, Apr. 16, 2003 at 10:41 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Boy am I in a bad mood today.

These things just creep upon me without warning, but it's usually because of lack of sleep. That, and I got ditched last night so it kind of lingered over to this morning. Hehe...Well alright, I didn't technically get 'ditched' because I think I was invited a second time, and it's not like I have a monopoly over my friends or anything! I was just kinda looking forward to going out for a walk.

*thinks for a second*

Well damn, I should have just gone out by myself. But considering how dark some of those streets are, it's not exactly the wisest thing to go out wandering by oneself. And it's getting too warm out for me to even think about going for walks in the daylight (besides that, I get too self-conscious walking around by myself in full view). So yeah, walking at night by myself is out of the question unless I really need to get out.

Anyway, I actually managed to pull myself out of bed to go to Health and Humanities this morning! Quite an accomplishment, considering I wish both of those classes never existed. I am so glad they're almost over. Health, as always, was boring...though hey, she told us a lovely story about the quality of most large slaughterhouses. Nice, eh? I think the kicker of it all (beyond the animals' insides falling out when they're not supposed to) was that it's a documented fact that many of the workers there just relieve themselves right where they're standing. So remember, the next time you pick up that burger...you might be eating what Joe had for lunch, too.

Reminds me all over again why I wanted to become a vegetarian.

I also discovered that the outbreaks of "mad cow disease" are due mostly to humans, which really is no surprise at all. Haven't I said in here before that mankind is royally mucking up the world? You don't feed dead cows and other animals to a creature who's genetically made for eating grass. Cows aren't omnivorous. They're herbivores. I had no idea that cows were being fed meat. On some other level, it reminds me of this scene in "The Beautician and the Beast" where Fran cried out, "Ma! You're feeding the chicken chicken!" It would be like trying to feed human flesh to another human. Granted, the cannibals wouldn't mind, but despite my general dislike for people I certainly wouldn't want to eat them.

I can't wait for 3:30 tomorrow. That's when I'll be boarding the bus and getting out of Clarion for 3 glorious days. And in less than a month after I come back, I'll be going home for the summer! No more roommate, no more annoying people like Eric and Denise...If it wasn't for the necessity of having a job, I would closet myself in my room and just get away from human existence for a good long while. Then I'd come out and be all refreshed again.

Urgh...sorry about all the negativity. I'm just not feeling very tolerant toward people today. I just walked away from Eric because he was being stupid (and no, it wasn't just my general mood today: he really was being stupid)...and then I had to endure Denise during breakfast today. Amanda and this other girl (one of Kevin's friends) were sitting at a table with the girl, and I very nearly turned and sat somewhere else because the thought of having to sit with this girl made my toes curl. I dislike her with a fiery passion. I wish she would transfer to another college. The best part of it all is that she's in the same sorority as me...AND in the same class! Oh joy, oh rapture!

*weeps*

Anyway, it's time for my next class. Since I'm already up, I might as well go to it. But I am so taking a nap when I get back.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!