Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Perfect day
Written on Tuesday, Apr. 15, 2003 at 4:45 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Today feels like the last day of school. You know that delicious feeling of freedom you get when you walk out of that school building for the last time? That's what I've been feeling like all day. The sun is shining brightly, trees are starting to blossom, my French class is canceled for the rest of the week so after 10:45 this morning I was freee...

Until tomorrow. X_X

It's kinda hard to wrap my brain around the idea that I have to go to classes tomorrow, though! I mean, it feels so MUCH like classes are over for the summer and all I have to do is pack up all my stuff and go home! The going home part is correct, though, since I'll be leaving on Thursday for Easter Break. I'll be back again on Monday, but this time away from my dorm--and my roommate--will be lovely.

One of our sorority sisters has already made up a website for us, and I'm sorry but...it sucks. : I'm so terribly picky about html and design now that I actually know a bit about both, and hers is that sort of tacky "I'm just learning html" design. I mean, it's HEAPS better than many other sorority websites I've seen--at least it's not garishly filled with animated gifs--but I know it could be so much better!

Not that the design I made up is wonderful, I know. I just think it had a smidge more sophistication to it than this one does. But what can ya do, right? I like the girl who made it, and she's really enthusiastic about the sorority so more power to her. :)

Sarah and I had fun at the formal meeting last night, hehe...We were ousted at the very beginning so that we could be formally brought in, and then at the end of the meeting we had to leave again. We had our meeting in Founders, though, which is probably my favorite building on campus. It's the second-oldest on campus, and just after the little anteroom there's this wide marble staircase that leads up to a landing, and two smaller staircases veer off from there to continue upward. It's not curved or anything, but Sarah was saying that it looked like something you'd see on Titanic, hehe...

So anyway, since no one was around at that time of night, the main entrance hall was deserted. I've always wanted to pretend I was some grand lady coming down to enter a ball, so I quickly ran up the stairs, then turned around and walked gracefully back down, trailing my fingers lightly along the balustrade. 'Course, I had to explain everything as well, so while Sarah was sitting on a bench against the wall, I looked down and said, "The guy would come from that side, and we'd kinda meet in the middle." Then I did my little graceful descent, and at the bottom of the stairs I pretended that the guy was there. So I curtsied, then held my hand out as though I was placing it upon his and I walked off a little bit. Sarah was cracking up. But then we both did it the second time we were asked to leave the room, hehe...

Another of my strange dreams fulfilled. :-P You can't really walk down a grand marble staircase like that when it's filled with other students! And I was wearing a skirt, too, so that was even better. *giggles*

Since the meeting only lasted half an hour, I ran next door to Hart Chapel to see a presentation of "Frankie and Johnny". Or however the names are spelled. It was some kinda senior presentation by this girl Becky, who is good friends with Kevin (I suspect he may have a crush on her or vice-versa, ha ha). The first two minutes of this play consist of both characters having sex. Let me just say that that was as interesting as the first act got. It was so boring, listening to the guy keep overdramatically declaring his love for her! And then she'd just cast him aside, which was obviously because she was afraid of commitment.

Don't tell Kevin I said this, but...I didn't see anything wow-ing about Becky's performance. Granted, I only stayed for the first act (and the only reason I stayed THAT long was because I didn't want to be rude), but she was kinda flat. Dramatically-speaking, hehe...I've just seen better actresses. Though I must say, she's certainly got guts to be able to a)Act out a sex scene like that, and b)Parade around in nothing but panties and a bra when she's obviously not a model type. I don't mean that in a condescending way. I certainly wish I had that kind of self-confidence!

There were these guys in the front row, off to the left, who were SO ignorant. They were laughing at all the wrong spots, a sort of derogatory laugh...and then I heard one guy say something like, "her tits are hanging out." And you want to know what the most surprising part of this was? They were old guys! Like, the one guy looked around 60 or so, possibly even older! I just wanted to go over to them and...beat them with their pacemaker or something! :P As much as I disliked the play, I would never be so disrespectful. I hope they tripped and fell down the stairs on the way out.

One of Jam's entries got me to wondering exactly how many of my friends will stay in touch once college is over. I mean, I've wondered this before, but it was more of a passing thought. I have to say that, as of this moment, the only ones I can imagine keeping in touch are Amanda and Kevin. I'm not close enough to any of the sorority sisters, and I think that the only reason we might stay in contact is because as alumnae, we'd be almost obligated to. But it would be so infrequently that it wouldn't even matter. Hehe...It'll be interesting to see how things turn out in a few years, eh?

I'm thinking about selling my soul to Sprint. I've seen a lot of people around here with Sprint PCS cell phones, and yesterday I talked to the newsreader girl, who had one. It would be much more economical for me to use a cell phone to call home instead of using my main line! And yeah, next year my bill will already be cheaper because I'm getting rid of cable, but I'm starting to realize that having a cell phone--one that I can actually use, unlike my "emergency" one--is somewhat necessary. Not that I would ever go around a grocery story yakking on it, because that still drives me up a wall. And I'd never EVER use it while driving (assuming I can ever get my license) because that's asinine, too. Urgh, I hate people who use their cell phones while driving...

So yeah, that's the news for today. I think I might go start on my plaque (aka paddle) now! :) Or maybe I'll wait for my roommate to leave so she's not like, "What are you doing? Why do you have to make one of those? Why is it required?" X_X

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!