Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Alarm clock woes
Written on Tuesday, Apr. 01, 2003 at 8:18 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Did you know that alarm clocks only work if you set them and then turn them on?

It's a novel idea, I know.

After History today (I got a 100% on my test, WOOT!), I went to brunch with Amanda and then went back to my room where I promptly went to sleep. No, I take that back. I watered Daisy, talked to Pam and had her schedule us for the 10pm-1am DJ shift at Relay For Life...and THEN I went to bed. I'd set my alarm for 2:15 so that I could get up and make myself presentable before going down to the radio station (I was subbing for Anne), but apparently I forgot to turn the alarm on. So, when my mind told me that I'd been asleep for much longer than 2 hours, I looked at the clock and saw that it was 2:30. Granted, I wasn't late or anything, but I'd wanted to be down there at 2:30 so I could get the first hour of songs programmed!

The guy who was DJing is a grad student who Bill asked to do this particular shift for the semester. I'd heard him on the radio a few times and thought he had an interesting sort of voice...and lucky me, since I work at the station I have an excuse to go down and see what he looks like! *laughs* Anyway, I'd met him for a few seconds last week, but today was the first time I'd actually gotten to talk to him. He's not hot or anything, but he has a cute smile and he's just a smidge on the dorky side, all of which are points in his favor. ;) I don't like 'em TOO dorky.

I know, I know, what happened to Geoff? I can hear you all asking.

Just because I've been chasing after him for 1 and a half years, does that mean I'm not allowed to look at other men? I mean, who knows? I could find one that would actually want to date me NOW! Hehehe ;)

That's quite the novel idea, too. Also unrealistic, but who said I can't dream? :P

Anyway. The show went alright--I have to give a MILLION thanks to Pam, because she came down (not realizing I'd be there) and I got her to fill out the rest of my playlist. I just hate programming Top 40 stuff! Eric's show on Saturday was easy as pie because it was all Oldies and, as you all probably know, I could sit there and listen to them all day. But stick me with music from today and I'll cry. The hardest part is that I have to make the music varied. I can't play all pop or all of something else, so it gets kinda difficult.

But at least I don't have to worry about subbing for a rap show. That would be hell. I'd be like, "Hey, here's another song I don't like, but I hope you enjoy it!" LOL...The guy that came on after me had a rap show, which is why I was thinking about it. He's the one that nearly killed Pam (I exaggerate, of course) because she said "Peace out, dawg." Apparently, it's okay for HIM to say that kinda stuff, but no other person is allowed to. X_X Thankfully, he was okay with me. Not chatty by ANY means, but when I said "Have a nice night," he actually said "You too". I was shocked.

Then I went down to the Phi Sig house with Amanda, Rosie, and Denise, and I was fed. *giggles* Broccoli and cauliflower salad is one of my huge weaknesses. I love the dressing. And one of the sisters brought what was left of it down to the chapter room...where Denise and I promptly dug in. I'd be willing to move into that house simply so I could eat that yummy food more often! ^_^

I think I'll go take a shower now. Tomorrow I have Health (UGH), and I also have a French exam. Miranda called and told me that she'd picked up my essay for me, and I got an A on it. Surprise, surprise. I figured I would have gotten a lower grade because I forgot to put in adverbs. Or maybe I actually did and just didn't realize it. At any rate, today was an okay day, but I can't wait for the weekend to get here again! :P No roommate for 2 days, WAHOO!!!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!