Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Skipper!
Written on Wednesday, Mar. 26, 2003 at 3:31 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I think my general feeling of dissatisfaction with the day is stemming mostly from the fact that I skipped my COM 100 class. I've done this several times in the past, but today at least I actually used the time for something productive: I slept. Still, I feel kinda bad for having done it, especially considering I'll have to ask Jess--again--for the notes. But ah well, I was honestly tired. I actually went to Health today, and it was a HUGE waste of time. This guy just keeps talking about irrelevant stories that are apparently supposed to amuse us but instead just make the class collectively roll its eyes. I think I learned two things today: what fat soluble vitamins are, and what water soluble vitamins are. Yippy froo ha ha.

This professor also likes continually mentioning that he was once--in a time far gone--a football coach. Oh, apparently he's been teaching for some 45 years or whatever, but he was also a football coach for many of those years. And yet he condemns those high school Health "teachers" who are just coaches assigned to do this particular job? I'm willing to wager that I could have learned much more from THEM than I have from this silly sod.

So anyway, I traipsed off to Humanities where it was more boredom. Actually, the professor made me crack up several times during the lecture, so I guess it wasn't as bad as most lectures. And, we're getting into the Romantic period, which should hopefully be more interesting. He had to explain to us that 'romantic' didn't mean the "kissy-smoochy" sort of thing that we now associate with the word, but I already knew that...as, I'm sure, did many others in the class. :P Oh well, hehe, that kinda stuff happens sometimes.

Kevin called during my nap, and when the phone first rang I flung myself out of bed...only to get a huge cramp in my calf. When I realized that it was probably Kevin calling (he likes to call around noon-ish), however, I just went back to sleep. Mean, yes. But I knew that if I answered that phone, even if I said, "Hey, I'm sleeping 'til French class," he wouldn't listen and he'd keep on talking to me until it was time for me to leave. So I went back to bed. It turns out that he has like $225 in Flex, so earlier this morning he'd been telling Amanda and I that he was going to take us out to lunch. Of course, with Flex dollars "taking out" means, "You can get something at Gemmell" because Flex can't be used anywhere else. *giggles* But I lurrrrrve their breaded chicken sandwiches, and he called again while I was in class to say that he'd take me to dinner (Amanda has an away tennis game) so I'm all for that. *laughs* Unless Bethany and Kim are there. They're friends of his from high school, and they've warmed up a LOT toward others since last semester, but it's still awkward when the 3 of them get together. You know how it is: they'll start talking about high school stuff, and then it'll go on to talking about other things I have no part of...just awkward.

At the end of French today, the professor called out a very short list of people she wanted to stay after class. At first, I thought these were people that had done really poorly on our last exam or something, but then Miranda and I were called. I got all nervous, thinking maybe I had bombed the exam, but it turned out that we had to write down our full names (including middle name) and our 'snail mail' address as well. Not even the professor knows exactly why we had to do this, but I'm rather anxious to see what arrives in my mailbox now! I hope it's something good! *laughs* Je suis tr�s curieuse!

LOL...I have to get out of this habit of talking "ghetto". I do it with Pam and Amanda all the time...I think it started at the beginning of last semester or something! Maybe it was even before then. And I only started it because the "language" is so ridiculously stupid that you can't help laughing at it (and of course, a white girl trying to talk like that is even more hilarious, especially when she doesn't even try to sound "authentic")...but I just need to quit it. Pam got in trouble with some kid at the radio station last semester because he didn't like her doing it (even though he himself was white and talked like that all the time), so I don't want to be calling out teasingly to a friend and then get beat down by somebody who doesn't appreciate my mockery. Heehee...It's just become a habit for me now! :P

Uh oh, now Pam's irritated with Eric because she only ever talks to him online. Well, they see each other on campus too, but he's always saying really stupid stuff and it's never anything particularly serious or whatever. There's not really any advice I can give her on that topic, mostly because I want to be like, "You're young, he's a dork, don't worry about him." I mean, if they got together it wouldn't bother me, but he's certainly not the kind of guy I would pine over!

Some telemarketer person just called me. It's the same one that called me the other day (I could tell because of all the noise in the background), and she was like, "Is Ms. White there?" I just growled and hung up, but RIGHT after I hung up I was like, "I should have said, 'No, she died'!" So literally just a few seconds after I hung up, Kristen's phone rang. Knowing it was the same place, I picked up the phone and waited for them to ask for her so that I could be like, "No, she died." But nobody picked up! *cries* Whenever I actually remember my plans, THAT'S when the other person doesn't go along! I need to put a note above my phone with all my various telemarketer responses. I'd rather have an audience for the "Do you like sticks?" response, though. That one and the "Omigawd, [name here], is that you??" response, hee hee...Great stuff.

Anyway, I'm going to go find something to do. I would like to announce that I am halfway--if not a tiny bit OVER halfway--through The Killer Angels! I couldn't believe it when I saw it! Finally, the misery and torture is almost over! But I'm not going to read more of it right now. :P Right now, I think I'll play Mario Kart.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!