Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: New roommate, please!
Written on Wednesday, Mar. 26, 2003 at 8:41 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I need a new roommate SO badly. I am so completely sick of Kristen that if she were to be abducted by aliens with anal probes, I would probably sacrifice my firstborn child as thanks.

Well okay, maybe I wouldn't go quite THAT far. But I'd certainly be very pleased if I could room with someone else. Like Amanda. Because I don't think she wants to room with Lauren any longer. Actually, in comparison to her I suppose I'm rather lucky. Maybe. I'm starting to think that Kristen is every bit as evil as Lauren, but in a different way. Whereas Lauren likes to sit around and tell you every last detail of her day, Kristen wants to know every last detail of YOURS.

Last night, I was writing my entry about the Phi Sig party. "Who're you talking to?" inquires Kristen from her perch upon her loft bed.

"Nobody," I replied. "I'm writing out a diary entry."

She knows that I have an online diary, so it's not like this was anything new to her. At any rate, she goes, "What're you writing about?"

o_O;;;;;; (cartoon for 'WTF??')

"It's a frickin' DIARY, you dumbass," was what I wanted to tell her. Why the heck was I going to tell her what I was writing about? Even if I hadn't been writing about how annoyed I am with her, I still wouldn't tell her! I mean sure, this being a public diary and all, it's not as if what I'm saying is exactly private. However, it IS still a diary and I'm not just going to say, "Oh, here's the URL! You just go ahead and read alllll about my life!" That way, maybe she can KEEP HER NOSE OUT OF MY BUSINESS.

I'm so sick of it. I don't even know why she's suddenly started with this "I must know what you're doing every second of the day," but she needs to stop it. I'm not her daughter, her granddaughter, her sister, or her charge. There is no reason for her to feel this need to keep track of me at all hours of the day! Last night, she kept asking Amanda and I where we were going until poor Amanda (who I'd mistakenly left alone with the beast) caved in and said we were going to a sorority party. In the case of the party, Mom thinks Kristen's jealous of me. And considering the strict life she's leading at this point, I can see how even MY tame life could be envied by her. But that STILL doesn't mean she should be keeping tabs on me and being so damn nosy!

Yes, I realize this is something I need to be telling HER, not my diary (much as I love you, Dear Diary). I'm wondering how I could somehow get her to room with someone else (assuming Amanda would be willing to move to Givan, ha ha). We'd already agreed weeks ago that we would room together again next year, and I was thinking that if worse comes to worse, I could just room with her next semester and then move for spring semester. But I'd really rather just start off with a new roommate at the beginning of the year. Maybe my complete intolerance of this girl will end by the time this semester ends. I can only hope so, because I have to live with her for the rest of this time. The only way it'll get better I'm sure, however, is if I just tell her to butt out.

It'll probably end up coming out when she's really ticked me off. She'll be like, "Oh, where are you going?" or "Where have YOU been?" and I'm just going to snap. "When did you become a demonized version of my mother?" I'll retort tetchily, or perhaps I'll go even further and be like, "You don't need to keep an eye on me at all times of the day. I'm a big girl now."

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!

If only I could do that in real life. It would be so satisfying. Just tonight, she came in with one of her Honors friends and asked me if I was still going to the Mardi Gras party. After telling her no, she got her stuff and was about to leave when she told me to come down later if I wanted to. I told her that I was going to be studying later (left out that I was going over to Amanda's whenever she gets back), and the tone of this girl's voice...she had the "Ohhh, right. Like you EVER study" condescension in her voice, and as she shut the door I felt like HURLING something at her. I don't want to say something this ugly, but right at this very moment, I hate that girl. I just wish one of her stupid snobby friends would ask to room with her next year so I could be RID of her!!!

Anyway, that's it. Sorry for the ugly vehemence, but I needed to get it out. Maybe I should get rid of that 4-foot stick so I don't beat anyone with it....

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!