Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Rehashing yesterday
Written on Monday, Mar. 24, 2003 at 3:27 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Yesterday was my Phi Eta Sigma induction ceremony, which was so incredibly boring. Apparently, at some point in the past (other than it being a fraternity), the ceremony was like this big secret thing. Like I guess there were secret handshakes and everything. That would have been so COOL! I would love to be in this huge dark room, lit only by candles, and maybe all of us would be dressed in dark robes or something...Man, that would have been so much more interesting than what I had to sit through yesterday. I also found myself feeling almost contemptuous! I hate hanging out with "intellectual people". It's one thing to be smart, but people who know they're smart always act in this really arrogant way. As I've mentioned before, I am infinitely glad that Mom never let me go into those Honors group thingies, because if I ever turned out that stupidly condescending, I'd shoot myself.

Mom stayed for a few hours, but left at 4:45. I felt so bad that she drove 4 hours to get here, and then another 4 hours to go home! But she kept insisting that it had been she who wanted to come in the first place, so I guess I shouldn't really let myself feel guilty. I'm glad she was there, even though it made me feel all self-conscious when I had to get up and walk across the stage! X_X I seriously had to fight the urge to bolt when I found out that we'd be walking across the stage to get our certificate (and to sign this book thing). I hate that kind of stuff. I was probably all slouched over and looking like I wanted to shrink in on myself too, which makes it all even worse.

Later that night, I went bowling with the French Club after all. I think I want to quit that group. Again, it's because of the fact that it's an academic sort of club. The people there are just so clique-y and whatnot, and were it not for Miranda and Elizabeth I would have felt completely out of place. We bowled 2 games in 2 hours (there were so many of us that it took forever just to get one game finished)...my first score was an 85, and my second was a 45. *laughs* I've beaten my previous worst score of 47! :P Oh well, there were no bumpers this time, so it was a true game. :P

This morning, I ended up skipping Health...which I know I'll regret come test time. At any rate, I didn't feel like 'dressing up' at all so I just threw on my Clarion T-shirt (which I've never worn around campus before) and went down to Humanities. Well, of course I wore pants and shoes too. ;) It was actually really nice just being dressed casually! I never really try to make myself look 'sexy' or anything like that, because I know I could never pull it off. Believe me, I wish I could, LOL! But I've learned that that'll never happen, so the best I can do is the whole 'plain, girl-next-door' look. Hehehe...I don't know why I felt like talking about that. Dressing plainly makes me feel plainer than I usually do, LOL...

Pam's love interest is starting to get on my nerves. Not her liking of him, but the guy himself. He's nice and all, but he's dorky in the 'grinding on my patience' sort of way, and he has this really annoying laugh...I don't really know what she sees in him, but to each is own right? At least he's not pathetic and babyish and clingy like Kristen's boyfriend. I'm sorry, but those are the sorts of guys that should be bred out of the evolutionary chain, hehehe...Either that, or they need to be paired with overly assertive females so that their children can--hopefully--come out somewhere in the middle.

Did I mention that Geoff did actually request off so that he can take me back to college? I'd found out that there will be bus transportation for Easter, and so I mentioned to him that I'd be taking that...and he said that it turned out to be easier if he just took me back to college instead of picking me up and taking me home. That's what we'd decided on in the first place, but I confess to have had doubts about whether he'd actually do it. But he is, yay!

Talking about him made me think of Monty Python (that, and glancing over at Sir Galahad on my desktop wallpaper), so I'd just like to say that "Life of Brian" was funny but had entirely too many nekkid shots! Oh my goodness, last night I was watching it with Amanda and Kevin, and Amanda and I were already rolling with laughter over all the butt shots. However, when Brian flung open the shutters and we got a view of his John Thomas...I literally shrieked. "I did not want to see Graham Chapman's package!" I cried, causing Amanda to insist on rewinding because she'd missed it (she's so sick, lol). Other than those bits (ha ha), however, the movie was still amusing. And I kept doing the little whistle part to "Always Look On The Bright Side Of Life" (or whatever the title is) all night, because it got stuck in my head.

Oh yeah! And that's the movie that George Harrison appeared in momentarily, right? I swear that's the one I remember hearing about in the news...He was the one wearing red in one scene? Hehe...

Okay, Amber's coming up here to chat for a bit and then we're going down to the NBS meeting. Soooo, I'll have to draw this to a close! I know, and you were all so riveted, too. Terribly sorry about that! ;)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!