Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: No more show
Written on Friday, Mar. 14, 2003 at 11:41 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I'm feeling rather fatigued, thanks to a two-and-a-half hour workout down at the Rec Center, so I think I'll keep this brief. Which means I'll be blathering on forever. X_X

I wrote a note to the station manager today telling her that I could no longer do the morning show. I apologized profusely, in the hope that that would soften her up, but I also stated the facts: it's not that the shift itself is too early, if that was all I was doing. Maybe when I'm in my junior or senior year and (hopefully) have fewer classes, I could do it. But right now it's just too much. My studies are more important to me than this show that nobody listens to (and I'm not getting paid to do, ha ha), so I had to prioritize. Thus, I'm hoping that she will allow me to cease doing the show (not that I have been lately anyway, hehe). I just told Kristen that it will be SO nice to sleep in 'til 7 and 8 in the morning without feeling guilty about missing my show! Well, I'll still have to wake up at 6:45 on Mondays and Wednesdays, thanks to my stupid Health class, but I can dig it.

In addition to skipping my show this morning, I skipped my Humanities class, too. All we'd done on Wednesday was review, and everything he'd said was in my notes. Therefore, I figured that today would be the same. But of course, he went through the stuff that I'd missed the first time! I just can't win. But oh well, I'm not too worried about it because I hate that class and I can't wait to be out of it. I'd never even wanted to take Humanities during high school; the only reason I'm taking it now is because it filled up some of my General Education requirements. I wish I could have taken Humanities I, though...Greek mythology is taught in that one! Granted, you have to read The Iliad and The Odyssey, but oh well. I'm sure I could have handled it. I read most of The Odyssey in ninth grade, hehe...

Circe is cool. She turned men into swine. Anyway...

Kristen, Amanda, and I went down to the Rec Center a little after 8 o'clock tonight. It was Kristen's first time there (I don't think she'll go with Amanda again, lol), so that was kinda spifty. We started out by trying to walk the straightaways on the track, and then running the curves...but by the fourth lap I couldn't breathe. I'm too out of shape. : We walked the remaining four laps (it takes 8 to make a full mile), then played basketball for half an hour. Well, we played "Llama", hehe, but yeah, that was fun. The weight room is where I'm sure Kristen became afraid of Amanda. :P Amanda works ya hard in that room. I will definitely be feeling some sore muscles tomorrow, lol, but I think Kristen will be 10 times worse. I'll have fun laughing at her. Ha ha, just kidding. I went 15 minutes on the elliptical machine after that, met up with Kevin (who'd just come in), and then while he ran half a mile I went back to the weight room and sat with Amanda 'til closing time.

Have I mentioned before that Kevin is a huge flirt? Well, he is. And it's not just so much teasing with words, but he's actually physically flirtatious as well. He's like that with Amanda all the time, but lately he'll grab me and hold me there, or other weird things. Tonight in the weight room, I was trying to shut him up and he grabbed my hand, then took his finger and started tracing around my wrist, right in that super-sensitive part where the veins are. Oh yes, it felt nice, but I was thinking, "Umm, panic alert!" Hehe...I know, it was nothing serious. But it's still just kind of weird. I have to keep reminding myself that he does this with plenty of other girls as well, otherwise it would kinda freak me out.

Anyway, I came back home to see that Kristen was on the phone. I knew automatically that she was talking to her boyfriend, and for a few brief moments I considered leaving again. You already know, Diary, that I cannot stand to listen to those two talk on the phone. It makes me want to vomit. But the conversation didn't last long, and I heard Kristen say that she would talk to him later, in this "I'm not happy" sort of voice.

"Do you want me to leave?" I asked, feeling as though I'd intruded on a private conversation. She said no, and soon after that she hung up. I asked if she was alright and she gave a muffled yeah, but I could tell it was more of a 'no'...and sure enough, a moment later she muttered, "Tom is an asswipe."

I paused for a few moments, then looked over and asked, "Do you want a sweaty hug?" (after all, I'd just come back from working out, and she'd already showered!)

Kristen turned to me and gave me this quavering smile, then said yes and stood up. Awww, I almost cried myself! I hate seeing other people cry, it just tears me apart. She didn't cry for more than a couple of minutes, and during that time she told me what had happened. I won't go into it here, since it is rather private...and generally speaking it's not a HUGE thing, but it goes against her morals and values, and I completely understand why she's upset. So anyway, I don't feel miffed at her anymore about the whole nagging thing. :P She really is a cute girl, so I can't let those few instances of annoyance make me think badly about her.

Now, Amanda is telling me a story online, lol...I started out telling HER a story, but then she went into telling me one. I guess she's gotten practice at it since Lauren is always like, "Tell me a story, Amanda!" It's so cute. The girl is not really an author, but she can come up with a story in the blink of an eye, which is more than I can say for myself. And she's so funny while she's telling them! If you see her in person, she actually acts them out, but it's just as entertaining reading this thing. Aww, lol! I love mah Mandabear!

I think Pam is out getting drunk tonight...again. Why is it that I'm one of the two (or perhaps 3) 21-year olds on the floor, yet I've only gone out ONCE to drink alcohol while I've been here? I guess it's because she's younger that she goes out so often and gets herself toasted. I've never been much on alcohol anyway, unless I'm with a big group of friends...and even then I pride myself on being responsible. :P But that's a part of my personality that's always been there. Pam, I think, will always be the sort to go out and get drunk and become obnoxious, because she tends to be loud and obnoxious when she's NOT drunk. Hehehe...

Okay, I'm done now. After Amanda finishes her story I need to take a shower, and then I'm going to sleep until noon tomorrow. And it will feel goooood. ;)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!