Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Somethings
Written on Thursday, Mar. 13, 2003 at 4:20 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Erin from across the hall wrote a note on my whiteboard asking me if I would draw her a picture of Homestar Runner and possibly Strong Bad. I'm not exactly sure where she got the idea that I can draw. I mean, I drew Marzipan on my board the one day, but a)It wasn't stellar, and b)Marzipan is stupidly easy to draw. She kind of looks like a bell. If you go to the website, you'll understand what I mean. At any rate, I was sorta flattered that she asked me, and I wrote on HER board saying that I'd give it a try this weekend (but that I wasn't good at drawing)...she said she'd love me if I did, LOL...so we'll see. Homestar shouldn't be too hard. It's Strong Bad that would give me the problems. And yes, I know that most--if not all--of you are looking at me like, "What in the hell are you talking about?"

Erin made quite an excellent point in my guestbook. Not knowing very much about history, I didn't really remember any of that. I'm so glad that I know smart people! *giggles*

My roommate ticked me off today. I should have known that a conflict was looming, since we've been getting together for far too long. :P I didn't get to bed until around 11 o'clock last night, and I had my alarm set for 4 this morning (since the radio station is back and I have my stupid morning show again). My plan had been to go to bed around 8 or 9. I'd go to bed at seven if I was at home, probably. But I can't go that early because of Kristen ('cause her light is on and all that). But then she and I had decided to walk down to this grocery store and look for peach cobbler. I didn't realize that we wouldn't be leaving until after 7 o'clock, and Kevin and Amanda went with us. So then Kristen invited them to come over while we ate ice cream! X_X We watched "Mulan" and then they went home, and by that point it was too late for me to take a shower.

At any rate, Kristen just doesn't understand that sleep is more important to me than a show that no one listens to (and one I don't get paid for anyway). Actually, it's not just sleep that's important, it's my classes. What she doesn't get is that if I get too little sleep, I won't be able to pay attention in class, and I won't do as well. So today she was like, "Didn't you have your show?" and I retorted that I hadn't gotten much sleep or whatever. "I'm thinking about telling Mel that I can't do it anymore anyway."

"You should!" Kristen exclaimed. "You never go!"

I wanted to tell her to f* off, that I was tired of her always nagging like she somehow knows more than I do. Most of the time I can just shrug it off, but I'm tired of her nagging me about this freakin' show. If her parents call her tonight, she'll probably be like, "Amber didn't go to her show again today!" like she did before. If she does, I'll snap. Seriously. I don't know why she feels the need to pretend I'm a slacker. At times like these, I'd gladly take another roommate or pay the extra money for a single room. I hate that aspect of her personality. The worst of it is, she thinks she's insanely intelligent and whatnot but I've come to realize that she's no smarter than I am! I'm not saying that I am super smart, but I've noticed many incidents where I've known more than she does...including her English classes, which I believe is part of her major!

Anyway, I'm sorry. I just had to get that rant out. And now she's back, so I feel bad bitching about her while she's there. I'd still like to say that the Honors Program is a waste of time, however. You can never convince me that there is any real worth in becoming a part of it.

I had my...third (?) French exam today. I was more nervous about this one than either of the previous two because I'd missed a class for one, and I was unsure about superlatives and idiomatic expressions. But other than the mini essay part, I think I did really well! In fact, I think if we hadn't had the essay on there I'd have a perfect, which would rock...I've never had a perfect score on a French test before, hehehe...

My refund check from Clarion was sent to my house. Therefore, not only did I walk all the way to Carrier for nothing, but I also had to call Mom and make sure she put the money into my checking account. I'm running perilously low on funds, and I need money to pay for bills and things!

Somebody remind me to do the Friday Five from now on. I was just reading someone else's diary, and she'd done the latest five, but I always forget about it! I need reminders. My memory short circuits entirely too often.

Amanda wants me to go to the Rec Center tonight after dinner, but most likely I'm not going to do it. We don't go to dinner until 6 or so, and we end up talking for awhile so we probably won't get out until close to 7. 7 o'clock is when I plan on taking a shower tonight so that I can be in bed by 8 or 8:30. Therefore, as much as I know I need to start exercising, I'm probably going to have to turn her down. But Kevin is apparently going tonight (he said he felt like lifting weights, which shocked me into silence), so at least she won't be by herself. :P

Speaking of exercise, I called Geoff last night to see if he'd be interested in either picking me up for Easter break or bringing me back (the 'exercise' part WILL come into this story, lol). At first, I accidentally said, "I don't suppose you'd be interested in driving 11 hours round-trip, would you?" but then I laughed and hastily amended that it'd be around 8 hours. I neglected to mention that that's 8 hours round-trip if he travels faster than the speed limit and there's very little traffic. Oops...? At any rate, he told me he'd put a request in (I didn't even have to convince him or do any fancy persuading!), so hopefully I'll be able to spend 4 hours in a car with him! :-P Sounds funny to be elated over 4 hours when I spent 3 days with the man, but I'm so easy to please sometimes. ;)

I'd intended on hanging up with him after that, but we kept talking until it was time for me to meet my friends for dinner. We were joking about sex for a little while because when I first asked him, Kristen shouted out, "She'll have sex with you!"

"How about in the car," he said, "while I'm driving." My response is censored. Bwa ha ha...But anyway, I don't remember how we got to it but Kristen said she'd have sex with him if he brought her Starburst candies or Skittles. I added that I'd do it if he brought me yellow lilies, so he laughed and remarked, "Girls are different than they used to be!"

*scratches head* Well, it was funny when it happened, anyway. >_< I'm leaving out stuff, but I don't know that that would add to the humor. So we'll just move on! In fact, I'll get to the reason why 'exercise' made me think of my phone call last night (other than any R-rated assumptions you might have made, ha ha)! He said he'd like to start bike-riding again this summer, because he was complaining about being out of shape, so I told him that if I could ever get my bike back, I'd go with him. He seemed quite amenable to that, so I just hope I can get my bicycle back! Actually, I really want to see this trail he talks about. It goes through Valley Forge, and I think it would be fun (not to mention pretty) riding through there.

Hmm. I think that's it. It's a little after 4 o'clock now, I really don't have anything to do...Well that sucks. I was hoping I'd have something I could do! Okay, I could read The Killer Angels. But I don't particularly like torture.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!