Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Twitterpated
Written on Wednesday, Mar. 12, 2003 at 1:30 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

All these diary entries about girls' crushes are tres amusing (as Miranda would say). Not in an "I'm laughing at you" sort of way, just in an "I can't help but giggle" way. Lola sounds frighteningly like me in some of the things she says about Grant, but she's comfortable enough to actually mention it in her diary. Hee hee...And then there's Emilily and (outside of the diary world) Pam is lusting after this guy named Eric...I'm tellin' ya, it might not be spring yet...but that lovin' feeling is definitely here in abundance. ;)

Lauren lent me this CD called "Easy Rock" last night. I made a copy of it today, hehe, because there were so many songs on there that I like! Of course, they're basically just cheesy, mellow 80's songs, but I think we all know how I am when it comes to 'dorky' music. I'm listening to my copy right now, and it's quite nice. :P

Amber taught me how to do all the music programming stuff, and I am now charged with programming all the daytime shows for this Monday. I know how to do it and I really anticipate no problems arising, but I still feel like I've been handed this great responsibility! LOL...It's silly.

I composed a one-page (front and back) apology letter to Geoff and Tim last night, and sent it out this morning. They are probably going to roll their eyes when they read it, because of course guys aren't into all that overly emotional stuff. But oh well, my conscience is much lighter, and that's all that counts in the end, right? :P It sounds silly, but when I was little my grandmother used to tell me about how we shouldn't die with any regrets, that sort of thing. From that point on, I've always kept that in mind. Doesn't mean I haven't had any regrets since then, lol, but it's made me much more conscious of the things that I do! Hehe...I'm not quite sure where that came from.

About an hour before I have to go to French class. With all the anti-French sentiments surging up lately, it almost feels traitorous of me, heh...but then I immediately remind myself that it's stupid to be so against them anyway. Is there something that states that every single country should be fighting alongside the US in a war that will potentially destroy half the world? Let's face it: we as a country really don't know what's going on over there in Iraq. I'm not saying things shouldn't be changed, but that's not our country. Urgh...I'm not going to go getting into controversial topics, but I am irritated that we've decided the French are bad. There's always been a negative outlook toward them (kinda funny, really, since it was they who helped us become our own nation), but now of course it's really negative. And we shouldn't be like that, because they are not obligated to fight. No one was bothering them, so why would they feel the need to go in and fight?

Anyway, that's it. I'm trying to stay out of the whole conflict, but the only reason it got brought up today was because Eric (the one Pam's in love with) was Bush-bashing today. I really have no love for the man, but Eric's attitude was kinda irritating me. I dunno. Like I said, I'm trying to stay out of it. I realize that I don't know the whole story--no one does, not even Bush--and so I'm not qualified to judge.

Spring "break" (which consists of Friday, the weekend, and Monday) is about mid-April. They are closing the residence halls and as far as I know, not providing bus transportation to all the students who live far away from campus. They probably do this everywhere, since Easter falls within this break, but I am beyond pissed about it. Pam lives in New Jersey, so she has like 7 hours or more to get home. Do you think her mother would be willing to drive all the way out here and back, just to do it again a couple of days later? No. And neither will anyone else. Sure, we could all take planes, but that's a needless waste of money. We would all have to get transportation out to an airport anyway...and as far as I know, the closest one is 45 minutes away! I want to get a big mob of us together so we can go complain. Not that it'll make any difference. But I can try, at least.

Kevin has been talking to me for the past half hour or so now, and I need to get to French class, so I guess I might as well go now. :-

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!