Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: I be back!
Written on Tuesday, Mar. 11, 2003 at 3:51 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Ho, hum.

I am officially back at college now, and I've finished unpacking and all that. What I should be doing right now is reading more of The Killer Angels...or better yet, I should start reading that play for Humanities, since we'll probably be having a test for that tomorrow or something. Heh. I didn't go to class on Friday, so I have no idea what will be going on when classes start up again tomorrow! I hope this play is interesting. I'm really not much on reading them, since they're rather boring. Real stories give you background descriptions and stuff, but this is just like:

Bob: [Looking distressed] Oh my, I can't for the life of me figure out where my frilly pink underwear have gone!

Fred: I never want to hear you say you wear frilly pink underwear ever again.

Exeunt.

Yes, they're exactly like that. Quite dull, really. Actually, I wish I could find a play that talked about a man wearing frilly pink underwear. That would be greatly amusing!

I'm not quite sure when Kristen will be home, but hopefully it won't be for awhile. I've so enjoyed being able to sleep by myself in my own room, going to bed as early as I want and having ALL the lights shut off. I just can't sleep with lights on. And it would be hugely unfair to demand that she turn her lights off whenever I want to go to bed...at least the only light she keeps on is the lamp she has on her desk. But still, I wish I could be in complete darkness like when I'm at home! Or at Geoff's apartment, ha ha ha...

Aww, I miss him! I know that sounds sappy and pathetic, and believe me when I say that I never thought I'd hear myself saying those sorts of things. I mean, I just saw the man on Sunday! And that was after spending a 3-day weekend with him! I'm just pathetic. Still, it's gonna suck not seeing him 'til May... :(

I've got Geoffrey the Giraffe on my bed now, lol...He's so cute. I actually like the new giraffe, since he actually looks like a real one instead of a cartoon. Oo, and I've got a nice little crowd of pastel Care Bears, too. *laughs* I'm such a geek.

Augh, Amber has IMed me asking if I want my last lesson on how to program music for the daytime radio shows. I was hoping she'd come up here, but now I have to throw on my shoes and go all the way down to her room! I'm on the third floor, and she's all the way in the basement, so that's four flights of stairs I have to trek down...and I can't even get there from this wing, so I have to cross over into the other one! LOL...I know, I know, she'd have to come UP four flights of stairs, plus cross over to this wing, but she only drove like 2 hours to get here. I've been in a car for over 5 hours because Lauren's mom got lost! :-

It's so funny how attached I get to home while I'm there. I am such a homebody. Even though I'm on the other side of the state right now, my room is my second home and I really dislike leaving it. But I miss my real home so much whenever I come back here! Thankfully today it's not as bad as it was after Christmas break--I mean, I was only gone for a little over a week this time--but this morning I was like, "I think I want to drop out so I can stay at home."

Of course, that sentiment was quickly wiped away when I realized that I'd be back to working at Genuardi's forever and ever...and besides that, if I ever did anything that stupid I'd be kicking myself 'til the end of my life. I don't really want to drop out, it's just that I get a little homesick sometimes.

Well, Kristen is obviously not going to be here for awhile, because she and I were just talking on IM! She said they're leaving as soon as her Dad gets home, but I don't know when that'll be. So there'll be at LEAST 2 hours before she gets here, but more than likely it'll be around 3 hours. Yay, I'll get more time to myself! Hehe...Don't get me wrong, I love my roomie. I just would rather be by myself sometimes. :P

Anyway, I'd better get downstairs so Amber can show me how to do this stuff. I hope it doesn't take long! And I hope her boyfriend is gone by the time I get there, because he's weird! Hee hee...

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!