Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Dreeeamiiing...
Written on Thursday, Mar. 06, 2003 at 2:57 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Misty (our NBS chapter president) still has not emailed me back. Yes, I know that we are on break right now, but she had plenty of time to email me BEFORE we went. I'm sorry, but as far as presidents go, she is not showing herself to be very qualified. I know I'm quite good at procrastination, but this isn't something that affects just me! Procrastinating in this case is affecting everyone in the chapter, but apparently she doesn't care. Amber predicted (before break started) that Misty was probably so T-ed off that she couldn't respond. If that's the case, then she's definitely not cut out for this job. Ugh. Can you tell I just don't like her? The only reason she's holding onto the position is because it'd look good on her resum�. And I'm not saying that I want to be president just yet, either. For the rest of this semester, I'd much rather have Amber take over because she's been there long enough to know what's going on...and she's basically been acting like president anyway. Apparently, beginning next year I'm going to be the only one in the chapter because virtually everyone else (the ones that make the meetings, anyway) will be graduating! X_X

I had a dream last night that "Stoner Boy" (this absolutely horrible guy that I went to high school with) was going to Clarion. He made my freshman year MISERABLE, always making fun of me and such. I was so angry at him that one day in Home Ec, I was almost praying he'd say something because I was seriously going to beat him with a frying pan. Hehe...that sounds amusing now, but I'm dead serious: I would have hit him (and gotten into heaps of trouble, considering such a whack would have done a bit of damage, hehe)! :P So yeah, having a dream about him being in my college made me want to cry. The worst of it was, he was actually exceling! I highly doubt that would ever happen in real life. I mean, this is the kid who went through the Hall of Remembrance in the Holocaust Museum and blew out all the candles. Not very intelligent, eh?

(By the by, I know this (my dream) is boring for all of you but I want to record it before I forget the rest of it, so keep scrolling and I'll alert you when it's over. ;) )

In another part of my dream, I was in what I guess was Earth Science, and the professor got sucked through the wall! Thinking that these maps and things he had on the walls were eventually just going to suck everything in, I ran...into another room, which soon had its doors sucked into oblivion. Therefore, my only option was to let myself be sucked through, in the hope that at the very least, I could find my other friends on the other side. Here comes the weirdest part (for me)...As I was searching through these various doors (which were only high enough for me to crawl through), I found first another classroom, and then I came into a library...where a very young me was walking about. I guess maybe the young me was 6 or 7 or something like that. She was scowling quite unhappily, so I was like, "Amber, what's wrong?"

"Nothing," was her cranky reply.

I laughed slightly, then said, "I know that 'Nothing'. It means there's something wrong."

Since I couldn't find my friends, I just crawled into the library room and sat down trying to find out what was wrong with my younger self. The professor from the science room somehow found his way over, and I asked him if I'd be able to get out of this place again. He said there was no guarantee, that just because there was an opening here didn't mean there'd be an opening to go back. That made me depressed, but by that point my younger self had found this book and was quite enjoying herself. Somehow, being able to enjoy herself freed her, and she disappeared. I knew that I'd have to be the same way or else I'd be stuck there. In the end, I don't quite remember how I got back, but I did. It's kind of a freaky dream, if you think about it...

OKAY, DREAM OVER! Hehehe...

I'm in the process of doing my laundry. Now if that's not excitement, I don't know what is. For some reason, though, my clothes never smell as nice as other people's, even though I put in lots of fabric softener. It's just cruel.

I was watching "Mister Rogers' Neighborhood" this afternoon. It's the first time I've seen it in ages, and I very nearly cried! :P Of course, watching it at this age, I thought it was rather silly. But as a kid I used to love it! I think my favorite part was when he fed his fish, LOL ;) As I was sitting there today, I couldn't help wondering if he ever felt silly, talking to the camera as he did while all these crew members were watching. Apparently not, since the show ran for so long, hehe...He was such a great guy. Kristen's father didn't let his children watch the show because he thought Mr. Rogers was a 'fruitcake', but as Geoff said when I told him about it: even if he was a 'fruitcake', it's too bad we couldn't have had more like him.

His parents actually lived next to Mr. Rogers for awhile (a long time ago, hehe). Kind of amusing to think that they were in his neighborhood, hee hee...

I think that's all I feel like talking about for now. I've been sitting here for 3 minutes just staring blankly at the screen, so that would probably be a sign to do something else. :P

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!