Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Plans change AGAIN
Written on Wednesday, Mar. 05, 2003 at 10:10 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Bah.

Didn't I tell you that worrying would be worthless? Geoff called me a little after 8 tonight to let me know that Saturday's concert had been sold out. Yes, The Moody Blues were actually sold out, and Friday's concert was almost there. Never trust a man to get the tickets: he'll wait 'til the last minute.

And now do you want to know exactly how contrary I am? I'd finally gotten used to the idea of spending 3 days with these guys, and after hearing that we'd be coming home on Saturday I was actually put out! Don't try to make sense out of it. There's just no sense to be made. That's one of my special quirks. :P Actually, I guess maybe it does make sense. I mean, despite my own self-esteem challenges, I was looking forward to being able to spend so much time with Geoff. As it is, this will still be the most time I've spent at one time with him, but...well, you probably know what I mean. ;)

On the plus side, there are apparently two jacuzzis in this place. I am SO looking forward to locking myself away and spending some time in there, especially as Geoff plans to sleep the moment we get there (he's working from 10 Thursday night to 6 Friday morning and then driving out to NJ, so he'll be understandably tired). He told me that Tim and I could go gamble or whatever, but I'm not a gambling woman. :P Not only do I not understand it, I also don't understand the enjoyment one gets from it. Slot machines are the only thing I can get interested in, and even then it's only for a short time. So I'll probably just hole myself up in a room and try out a jacuzzi...which, I'd like to add, I've never been in before. Maybe I'm more of a 'country girl' than I once thought, hee hee...

Oh yeah, and apparently this hotel thingy isn't actually 3 bedrooms, it's 2 plus the main living area. I'm wondering how that's going to work out, but now that there's the possibility of a jacuzzi--and I say 'possibility' only because things keep changing--I'm going to defend one of those rooms with all the catlike ferocity that I possess. *grins*

In other non-getaway news, I'm still waiting for that stupid Department of Education to send me over an electronic PIN number so that I can use it as Mom's electronic signature and send in my FAFSA! I'd have had that thing sent in on Sunday if it hadn't been for this stupid thing. Because I'm considered a dependent, I have to either get my parents (or my Mom, since Dad doesn't exist in this situation) to sign with a DoE-given PIN, or I have to print out a signature sheet and send THAT in. Aside from the fact that I don't have a printer here at the house, I wasn't going to wait that extra time for it to be sent through the post. Therefore, I'm waiting for a PIN. Mom didn't even have anything to do with signing up for it: I just put in the needed info, pretended I was her, and that was it. So don't you think it's a little worthless to have this step? Maybe for someone younger, but the only thing I really can't do now is run for office. I'd say that's adult enough to send in my own FAFSA form.

At least I'm getting this in a couple months earlier than last time though, LOL! It'll actually be before the deadline! Last year, I didn't even realize there WAS a deadline until about an hour or so before May 1st began, so I'm definitely ahead of time! Wow, maybe I'll actually get a grant or two! I can't look at the word 'grant' now without thinking of Lola, heehee...

Oo, my roomie's online...this is the first time I've 'seen' her since the day I left for break! I kinda wish I could have found out whether or not I'd be able to find a ride home, so that I could be like, "Um, I don't suppose it's too late to back out of going to your place for Easter vacation, is it?" But it looks like I'm stuck going. Hopefully it won't be too bad...I mean, it's just a few days. I just wish I was coming home instead. Oh well, it won't be too much longer after that that I'll be coming home for summer! Yay!! When IS Easter, anyway? If it's mid-or late April, then that means I'll only have about a month--or less!--'til the semester ends! WOOT! I think I'm going to really like getting out on May 16th. *giggles*

Okay, that's all I have to say. I wish there was more going on right now! Even though Demon (as I have newly christened my desktop compy) is slow and obstinate, he usually behaves well enough for me to converse with folks. And now that Kristen and I are talking about me getting signed on some part of my body by the Moody Blues, I'm definitely going to have to go. :-P

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!