Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Too much!
Written on Wednesday, Mar. 05, 2003 at 3:49 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

As Amanda would say: Eeeeeeeeee!!!

To save time, I am going to copy/paste some IM conversations. I know these are usually rather boring to read when you're not one of the folks participating IN the conversation...but this is part of the story. Sure, it's laziness on my part (hehe), but it'll help you to understand. So just read these little snippets, mmkay? ;)

Tim: i heard you did night crew the other night, ops i mean you worked night crew the other night :)
Berry: Well I did them too
Tim: well was it any good :)
Berry: But yeah, I am NEVER working that shift again. Pure wretchedness!
Berry: LOL...they were. The shift wasn't. ;)
Tim: I hear we are in for a little fun this weekend is that true
Berry: Yes indeed it is!! :-D
Tim: Well just to let you know i just made hotel reservations
Berry: Are we still going on Saturday, or has it been changed to Friday?
Berry: OooOOOooo
Tim: Sat if thats ok
Berry: Do I get to share with you, Uncle Timmy? Hee hee hee :-P
Berry: It's allll good
Tim: I got a Villa 3 bedrooms full kitchen for making drinks before show time
Berry: LOL woohoo!

Reactions to this bit:

First of all, here I was expecting a cheap Holiday Inn two-bed affair, where both guys would be insisting, "No, you sleep here, I'll sleep on the floor" or something ridiculously chivalrous like that. You know how guys can be contrary like that sometimes. Heck--even somehow getting THREE beds in there would have been more normal! But a frickin' 3-bedroom thing? I am praying at this moment that Timothy is joking with me and that when we get down there and have to put our stuff away, I'll be looking at a wee Holiday Inn. With two beds and a cot. Anyway, here's the next part (and if you get confused, don't worry: I was VERY confused.):

Tim: iam told we might have a guest at the inn Friday night :)
Berry: Wait...we're going down there Friday night? LOL...no one ever tells me these things! ;)
Tim: not sure yet but i think he said something about staying here friday night that way we can leave ealy on sat
Tim: that way we have a little time to take you out in the ocean
Berry: Ohhhhhh! I guess I'm going to have to call y'all at some point within the next...day, huh? :-P
Tim: think a country girl like you can handle a 3 day get away
Berry: Well, it's gonna be hard, y'know...being away from the cows and all that...

What had me confused here was that he told me in the first snippet that we were going on Saturday. But then that whole bit about the 'inn' on Friday night...Well, after just posting this second half of the conversation I'm starting to realize that he must have meant that I'm staying down there on Friday night. As in, staying at their apartment. Okay, cue the nervousness!

This is ridiculous, I know. Well hell, it's ridiculous to turn a CONCERT into a 3-day affair, but I'm sure it'll be fun once it actually happens. But unfortunately, I'm left with a couple of days to agonize over it and wonder what the heck will happen! And staying with them for two nights...that's enough to frazzle my nerves completely! And for a stupid reason, too. Get ready for this one, because you'll probably laugh at me.

Remember my hair problem? Or perhaps I should call it my 'lack of hair' problem. I have to cover up all that with makeup...and I make that sound like it's some kind of specialized thing, when in fact it's just a little container of black eyeshadow which I apply with the eyeshadow thingy. You know how small those are? Yeah, it takes me between 5-10 minutes, depending on which way I'm pulling my hair back and how much thinness is therefore going to be exposed. Even worse, because my skin is so oily, I have to wash my hair every day or else it looks really gross. Now, I'd been planning on showering and such at the last possible minute so that I could make it through a night without needing to wash it, but there's NO way I can get through two nights...which means I'm going to have to shower at the hotel. And yes, superficial as this is, it means they're probably going to end up seeing me put that makeup stuff on. I know they know I'm not some perfect goddess-like being that just wakes up and looks as she does...heck, even after I've 'fixed myself up' I still look rather...broken. Ha ha...

I can say with all certainty that if I didn't have this hair problem, I wouldn't care HOW many nights I had to spend with them. That sounds so dirty...we're keeping this G-rated, however. ;) Anyway, I could just shower, throw my hair back, and that would be the end of it. I'm really not all that picky about the rest of myself. You know how most girls spend inane amounts of time with makeup and stuff? I put a little blush on my cheeks (because my skin is so fair that I feel like I'm half dead, hehe), and if I'm feeling particularly dowdy I put on some eyeliner/shadow. 'Course, thanks to my stupid HAIR--or lack thereof--people have this idea that I labor for hours over my makeup. Which really irritates me. Yes, I know it's a superficial thing to be covering up my thin hair anyway, but any of you out there who have this same problem know where I'm coming from. Maybe not to the obsessive level I take things, heh, but hopefully you can understand what's led me to it, yes?

Bleh. I know I shouldn't worry about something so retardedly insignificant. This is going to be a lot of fun, and I really like both of those guys (well, you already know my feelings toward one of 'em, ha ha), so I don't anticipate anything going terribly wrong. They're both so laid back that I know they wouldn't care HOW I look...but unfortunately my self-esteem meter is too low to put that theory to the test. ;) At any rate, I need to force myself NOT to think about this anymore...though you know I'll be spilling everything to Mom the moment she gets home. ;)

Tim: can you call me around 10 tonight
Berry: Umm...sure, hehe
Thinking: Shouldn't it be your roommate asking me that?

This IS too much for a country girl! Ha ha ha...

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!