Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Day of rest
Written on Tuesday, Feb. 25, 2003 at 7:38 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Just read the latest news thingy that Andrew put up, and it's got me quite agitated. People have a LOT of nerve, saying the things that they do. I mean, I'm sure it was probably irritating to them to not be able to add entries for a short while, but then to go and bitch at Andrew about it, as if he was doing it out of malicious glee...And THEN to say he was playing favorites, only letting gold and supergold members add entries...!

You little prats, WE'RE paying for this service. Of course we should get preferential treatment. But even beyond that, how can anyone be so IGNORANT as to complain to him! Do they even realize how much work it must take to keep this site operating? All the money this guy's been shelling out just so these little snivelers can write about the TERRIBLE things that have happened to them each day? Instead of paying all this money, Andrew could just as well shut the whole site down. Unless there's something he's actually getting out of all of this, he doesn't need to spend so much time working on this thing.

Suck it up and deal.

Anyway, that little rant was brought on by my crankiness, which is due to the fact that today seems to be the worst day yet of my sickness. I went to bed around 8:30-ish last night and slept well, for the most part, until around 1 am when I opened my eyes and saw that Kristen was awake again. Worried, I asked if she was alright and found out that she's sick as well. She got medicine though, so I think she's slept like a baby since she went back to bed. I, on the other hand, have slept terribly since that point. Woke up at 5 and called Tyrone to see if he would do today and Thursday's shows for me, and then it got worse from there. I haven't slept at ALL since that point, and have been coughing relentlessly. My throat feels wretched, I think I'm starting to get a little feverish...I just want to go home. :(

My plan is to stay in bed all day and see if I can't somehow shake this off. I know that rest is the best way to combat sickness (other than copious amounts of drugs, ha ha), so maybe if I lay here all day I'll get a little better. Even if I can't sleep at all, just the act of resting should help. The thought of walking around campus makes my head pound even worse than it already is. : I emailed my French professor and asked if I'd miss anything terribly important if I stayed home, so I'm hoping she'll take pity on me and say I can stay home. I will go if she says we're doing something important, but I'd much rather be able to rest all day.

And I'm going to see if I can give Kristen (or even Amanda) money to buy me some Nyquil from the student store. I should have bought some yesterday while I was at CVS, but I hate taking that stuff. It knocks me out, which is the good part, but then I'm so groggy in the morning that I can't really get out of bed! So I don't know WHEN the last time I took that stuff was. However, I don't want to spend another night coughing, so I guess I'd better get some medicine. Besides, I'd feel really bad if I kept Kristen up all night as well.

I emailed Misty (the NBS president) last night, hehe...I was completely pleasant with her, too, so if she writes back and bitches me out then it'll just be bad form on her part. I'll let her know it, too. It's not MY fault she had to throw a tantrum about Monday meeting times! She's so used to getting her way that this'll probably give her a heart attack. As an example of how she is, we had a little social thingy last semester for NBS. Everyone said they wanted to have Papa John's pizza, so it was decided. But when we actually had the party, we ended up eating Pizza Hut (bleh)...just because Misty didn't like Papa John's. She did that during the NBS regional convention, too. It doesn't matter if she was in a meeting of 100+ people and every last one of them wanted a certain kind of pizza; she, apparently, is the queen. And yes, that's an incredibly silly example, but it's a perfect example of her personality! She's such a baby.

At any rate, I'm going to go see if I can't get a little rest. I have to call up Lauren and Amanda to let them know that I won't be going to class this morning...and then if my French professor says I can stay home, I'll have to call Miranda and ask if she could take notes for me. But other than that, I'm just going to curl up under my covers and take it easy today.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!