Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Snow and sickness
Written on Monday, Feb. 24, 2003 at 5:20 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Ohhhhh, craptasticness!

Last night, I contemplated skipping Health class because Kevin and I didn't come back from the Rec Center 'til about 11 (well, half an hour was spent talking outside). But I realized that I'd have to get up at 7:45 to get ready for Humanities anyway, so I figured I might as well go to Health. During the night, I woke up and realized I couldn't speak at all, and I lay there panicking for a bit because I wasn't sure I could breathe, either. So my night's sleep was crappy. Health was stupid, especially since we again have to listen to Ms. "Holier Than Thou". Then by the time we left, it was snowin' like a mofo. (Ha ha...that's such a dumb word that I can't help but use it.)

So I get all the way down the hill on the way to Humanities, and I was maybe 100 feet away or so when Katie yelled out to me that the class was canceled. Was I irritated? Oh yeah. Sure, it was nice not having to sit through 50 minutes of boringness, but my hands were burning painfully from the cold, my hair was covered in snow, and I was feeling wretched besides. By the time I got up to the dining hall, I felt horrible...and then of course my hair started dripping in my face, which was really annoying.

Now I have to go all the way down that hill again and to the edge of campus so I can take a silly test for COMM 100. Is Berry happy? Oh no, my friends, she is not. If not for the test, I would stay right here in this little room for the rest of the day. I don't have to go to French, after all, since Miranda and I were smart and took the exam on Thursday. I did promise her that I'd meet her at Davis at 2 so that we could pick up our tests, though...

Onto a different subject now.

I've decided that, even though it can be fun hanging out with a small group of friends, it's even nicer to just hang out with one of them. Amanda and I have gotten so much closer since we've had all this time to ourselves, and that never would have happened if not for the play because we wouldn't have had all that time. In my experience, you can't really get to know a person unless you two are the only ones around. Even when the group is only made up of 4 people, you can't really get all that close, you know? At any rate, what I'm getting at was that it was nice to hang out at the Rec Center with just Kevin. It's so rare to be by myself with either him or Amanda that even though I love them both to death, I don't feel like I actually know them. Anyway, I know this all sounds cheesy, hehe...It was just nice. We walked around the track from around 9:30 or so until 10:30 (I didn't realize it had been that long!), and we talked about all sorts of stuff. It was fun! Didn't break a sweat, but we both got rid of some pent-up energy, hehe!

Okay, it's later. I took my exam, and I think I got an A but I definitely missed a point here and there. Oh well, at least I passed, right? ;) Took a nap (since Kristen was taking one too), and then around 1 o'clock I called up Kevin and we meandered through the snow to CVS. So now I have drugs, ha ha ha...

I was supposed to meet up with Miranda at 2 so that we could get our French exams back, but I ended up being a few minutes late and she'd already left! :- I'd expected to part ways with Kevin before I got to the building, but he was like, "Oh, I have some time so I'll go in with you!" Thus, he was there when I got my French exam back and saw a big fat 98 on the top of the paper. WOOT! :D The professor was like, "Almost perfect! You know, on the next exam you should do really poorly, just to break up the boredom." Then she looked at Kevin and said, "She's always getting almost perfects!"

*blush*

That was actually a really nice compliment! Especially coming from her, since she intimidates me so much! I feel all special and smart now, lol...

Even later now...(can you tell this is another all-day entry?)

Urgh. In theory, I knew that becoming vice president of the NBS would require me doing things that are normally very stress-inducing for me...y'know, things that are totally anti-me? It's just that I didn't figure I'd be putting things into practice so soon. *giggles* At our meeting today, we discussed new meeting times because our current president (y'know, the one I said was a crap member as it is?) can't make it on Mondays. She has to work. Why she can't change her hours just a wee bit is beyond me, but yeah, she can't come to Monday meetings. The worst of it is, she's been going through Amber to say these things, so it's been Amber's job to tell the rest of us what's going on...which is highly unprofessional and all that. So blah blah, there was a unanimous vote (or a mutiny, if you prefer) to keep the meeting time as it is.

One girl suggested that I be the one to write this email, since I'm the vice president. Logical idea, of course. But considering how snobby Misty is, and how she got all bitchy with Amber, I'm all afraid to email her! *laughs* I'm such a wimp. I think that's why it's such a good thing that I went for VP because I need to make myself do things that I normally wouldn't do. If I hate it THAT badly, I'll just give it up later. Ha ha ;)

I feel so wretched right now. It's not so much sickness as it is fatigue. I had a big ol' dizzy spell last night walking down the hall to throw out something, and then lying in bed today I felt like I was spinning around whenever I closed my eyes. Right now I'm kind of getting a similar feeling. Not quite as bad, though. It is a good thing that our break starts at the end of this week, because if I get any sicker I'm going to need to go home, lol! Actually, given the way I tend to get over things rather quickly, I'll probably be all better by the time vacation starts. Which is a good thing, because I don't want to be sick when I see Geoff. Hee hee!

Augh, can I just go to bed now? No, 'cause I have to meet The Gang for dinner in about 45 minutes. :P But I think I might start relaxing for bed after I come back. Especially since I have to be up at 4:30 for my radio show tomorrow.

Ricola (sp?) cough drops are gross. At least, the kind I bought are. But they didn't have any more Halls Fruit Breezers and Kevin recommended these, so I figured, "What the heck?" At least they were only $1.75.

I hope Amanda doesn't ask me to go to the Rec Center tonight. I might have had enough energy to walk around the track for an hour last night, but tonight I'd be lucky to get around more than two or three times. And even though I'd really like to get down to the weight room, I don't think I'd get very far with them, either! Besides, you're supposed to rest when you're sick, right?

I guess I'll go formulate an email to send to Misty now. Wish me luck! If I come out of this with all limbs intact, I'll count myself as fortunate. ;)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!