Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Cruel world!
Written on Sunday, Feb. 23, 2003 at 2:05 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Oh, cruel world!!!

I am sick.

And not in the, "Ugh, you are so SICK!" way, either.

It's starting off very small right now, with a lovely sore throat. Actually, I got that part last night and I was thinking, "Oh cripes, I really hope this is just from...eating something that scratched my throat..." But of course those things never happen. So all night--or morning, since I didn't go to bed 'til 2--I kept compulsively swallowing because my throat felt like it was all dried out, and today it's feeling the exact same way. By tomorrow, I might be even worse off.

Oh, cruel world!!!

But let's look on the bright side. I might end up losing my voice (even though that's only ever happened once in my life), and then I wouldn't be able to talk in French class! But that might make her pull me up to the board more often. ... *thinks* ... Nah. I'll be okay. :P I'm just not looking forward to all the sniffling and nose-blowing that is inevitably going to follow this sore throat. I can't speak very loudly at this point, so I am hoping for at least a wee bit of voicelessness (yes, I realize how weird I am)...

Anyway, Tom is gone now. And the funny part of it all is, I actually didn't mind him being here! I think it must be his long-distance personality that makes me want to throw him out in front of a bus, because I did get along with him while he was here. He even offered to drive me out to the Wine & Spirits shop so I could get a small bottle of champagne in honor of Kevin's theatrical debut. *laughs* But the store was closed. Oh well, they were all at a cast party 'til who-knows-when anyhow, so it's not like my contribution of bubbly stuff would have mattered.

Mom's birthday is today, and she just received her card from me yesterday. Couldn't have had it timed any better! The mail folks don't run on Sundays, so Saturday was the day I was aiming for to get her card to her. And it worked! I wish I could be there with her, but at least she knows I didn't forget about her. :) And I'll see her this Friday! Oo, that reminds me...Lauren's mother wants to see about doing another rideshare. I think Mom would be very appreciative of that...but I'd still rather make her come up to get me, ha ha ha... :P

Amber asked me if I would do hers and Kristin's radio show the Sunday we come back from break. They have an All-Request Show, and every weekend they alternate on who'll do it. But they're going to this IBS convention thingy up in New York, so I said I'd take it for them. Wow, a night show...I'm going to have to ask Pam to come down and help me out, hehe (not to mention keep me company!).

Okay, Mom just finished talking to me, and now I don't feel like writing in here anymore. *giggles* I'm going to the Rec Center today. I think. I want to call up Kevin and ask if he would like to go play basketball or something. I'd invite Lauren too, but she never likes going down to the Rec Center. So I just hope Kevin is up for it! Actually, I'd like it if Lauren was up for it as well, because it would be fun with the three of us. Amanda won't be back 'til late, unfortunately.

Anyway, going now!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!