Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: All-day entry
Written on Wednesday, Feb. 19, 2003 at 10:14 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Grr.

Correct me if I'm wrong, but the purpose of an advisor is to help and advise, right? Maybe that's just in my little idealistic world, but one would think that that's what advisors are for. Sure, maybe they don't all want to have that job, but um...isn't that what a teacher's job is, too? A good teacher, anyway. I mean, lots of people can get up in front of a room and spout out information, but a good teacher would be there to help students whenever possible.

I know, I know. Take off your rose-colored glasses, Amber.

I'm just a little peeved because I emailed my advisor yesterday about this new 120-credit catalog thing we all have to switch to, and as usual with my emails, I'm always very cheerful and such. It's getting to the point where I don't WANT to be cheerful and pleasant anymore because I get replies such as the one from my advisor, which was "You can come see me during my office hours." That was it. Didn't try making an appointment or anything, didn't give me something of an answer to my questions...hell, he didn't even say "Dear Amber"! X_X Just that message and his name, and that was it. I am so dissatisfied with people anymore. I'm going to go live with the animals. And if I get eaten...well, there'd be more excitement involved there than with anything I have to deal with now.

I'm skipping French today. All we've been doing since Monday is review for this test, which she said is really really short anyway. And I just don't feel like sitting there for 50 minutes listening to her talk...and watching her walk in wearing the SAME EXACT CLOTHES that she's worn since the beginning of the semester. Now, I have a limited wardrobe and I'm sure all my friends are sick of seeing some of these shirts, but at least I have a different one for every day of the week. This woman wears the same two pairs of pants (which are too tight and show her underwear lines, as she's overweight), and the same three sweaters. I know, this is a superficial thing and it's not REALLY a reason for why I don't want to go to class, LoL...It's just annoying. I'm just not in the mood to sit there and review stuff I already know, that's all. I mean, how frickin' hard can imparfait be??

Oh, cripes! I forgot that I want to know how I did on that stupid essay thing, though! Ah, I'll just wait 'til I hand my test in tomorrow...she'll probably have it for me then.

Ah, flip it. Any way I look at it, I'm going to have to trudge back here and get changed before I rush down to the Rec Center. So I might as well just go. Gahh, I really don't feel like sitting there for 50 minutes, though!!! Please let us out early today!!!

Eeee!!!

Okay, it's many many many hours later now, and I'm just going to close this entry up so I can get to bed! I got a perfect on that cheesy essay I had to write for French, and Miranda and I are going to be taking the test tomorrow at 3 pm. See, the professor had come into class today and said, "I have to go down to Pittsburgh for a doctor's appointment...it's at 11, so if I leave by 12 then I should make it up here in time for class. So would you rather take the test tomorrow as planned, or wait 'til Friday?"

Of course, everyone chose Friday...except Miranda and I. Why put this off when time is just going to make us forget stuff? Anyhow, at the end of the class Madame was like, "Oh, I forgot! I have to be evaluated on Friday! The test is really short though, so if you want to just do 15 minutes of class for the evaluation, and then take the test..." But then someone suggested that we just take the test on Monday. o_O

After class, Miranda and I approached the professor and asked if we could take it tomorrow, and she said yes. So there we go. I'd rather get it over and done with than just prolong it! Now, had I been ill-prepared for this, I'd probably have been like all the other students. But I'm all ready for it. Bring it on, baby! :P

Amanda and I worked out for half an hour today (well, she technically worked out for 3 1/2 hours since she was there with the tennis team), then I went to a meeting of the French Club, then Amanda and I ate dinner and went back to her room to study. We are so going to kick ass on that History test tomorrow! Kevin and Lauren's "study time" consisted of watching "The Patriot". So I don't know how well they'll do. At any rate, at least I know Amanda and I will do well! :)

And that's all. Except that I can't believe Trista chose....! Okay, I guess I shouldn't ruin the surprise for anyone. But she chose the WRONG GUY! Augh, I didn't like him. He was sweet and all, but just retarded. So yeah, I was unhappy with that. :P But considering the success of the past two couples from those shows, I doubt these two will last very long.

I would like to say, however, that I am available to console the loser. *waggles eyebrows suggestively*

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!