Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: The fat stops here.
Written on Saturday, Feb. 15, 2003 at 9:33 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Amanda and I went out today to get me some workout pants. Unfortunately, all I could find were sweatpant-looking things, which is going to show off my pudginess more than 'windpants' would. I think I like Jam's term 'track pants' much better. Therefore, when I talk about swishy pants (as Amanda calls them), I shall call them track pants. Anyway, I bought a pair of the sweatpants (they're cute, just not on pudgy folks), and now tomorrow I am obligated to go to the Rec Center with Amanda. X_X I'm half tempted to start a weblog detailing all my successes and failures, hehe...It would be like "Bridget Jones' Diary," but it would be all about me! Come on, admit it: you'd read it. LOL...

I also bought a pair of "sausage stuffer" underwear, hee hee...I'd seen them on an episode of 'The View' and thought they were really cool. Wearing them right now, which is where I got the "sausage stuffer" term from because I feel like I'm a sausage at this point. *chuckles* Still, they've done what they're supposed to do, so that's cool. Or, as Martha Stewart would say, 'It's a good thing.' *grins at Emily*

Unfortunately, despite that bit of streamlining help, I still look pudgy. So it's great that I'm starting this Rec Center thing now! Amanda's an exercise freak, so she'll keep me from giving up, hehehe...

Oo, Kristen's parents are on their way to come pick us up for dinner, so I'll add more later! :)

Yay, I'm back! Note to self: never wear a skirt again during the winter. That was just a very cold experience. And my skirt is a size too big for me or something, because every time I walked it slid around. This wouldn't have been a problem if it looked the same all the way around, but the front side had a ruffle thing...it was supposed to look like one piece of fabric kind of draped around and then pinned or something. Can't explain it, but it's cute. And the fact that it's too big NOW, when I'm too big, is not cool.

Kristen's family is so great. They paid for my dinner, they're all excited about me coming over for Easter vacation...I know I've said this before, but I really really REALLY lucked out in the roommate department. Isn't it supposed to be part of the college experience to get a really horrible roommate who drinks and has wild parties and sex and all sorts of stuff in the room? LOL!

I think I might go watch "The 3 Musketeers" now. I bought it from WalMart today. It's the Disney version, with the yummy-looking Aramis. *laughs* I think I just like him because he recites poetry and such. :P Because Charlie Sheen himself does absolutely nothing for me.

Psst...hey, if anyone out there reeeeeaallllly loves me, why not buy me one of the Care Bear beanies from Hot Topic? I want Good Luck Bear, but Grumpy and Friend Bear are also really cute! If they weren't $8.99 apiece, I would buy all three of them! *sniffles* I wish I had money again, so I wouldn't think twice about buying those cute little bears! I know I don't really NEED them, but come on. They're a part of my childhood. :P

I know. I'll make Geoff buy me one as a payback for not calling me after his meeting on Thursday. Ha ha ha... ;)

Just kidding. I do plan on teasing him about that the next time I hear from him, though! I was worrying about him all day! Talked to Mom yesterday and she said that things had been really hectic, and that was probably why he didn't call me...So yeah, I don't like HATE him or anything, but I'm still all put out! The great part about all the crappy stuff that's happening is that Mom's finally realizing how terrific he is. *giggles* I mean, she's always known that he was a nice guy, but she never realized how great he actually is. LOL...I can't even explain it without sounding retarded! But all the things that I've said in here before, about him being really polite and considerate and those sorts of things...yeah, she's finally noticing them now. ^_^ It's always good to have your mother approve of your future boyfriend, hee hee!

Oo, Kristen saw me open up my Three Musketeers case, so I guess I should watch that now...even though I'm feeling really tired for some reason. :P

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!