Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: 1st o' the month!
Written on Saturday, Feb. 01, 2003 at 9:27 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Happy February! :P

I'm sitting here debating on whether or not I should try calling Geoff. Hehe...I know, such an important decision. It's just that I don't know if he'll even be awake because he worked night shift last night...which means that if he works tonight as well, he'll be sleeping right now. As Mom pointed out, I could always talk to Tim...which would be cool. But I don't even know that HE'D be home, since he might be working the 3-midnight shift. Bah. The initial reason why I'd wanted to call was because I was so bored and wanted to talk to someone really badly. But now Janette's on, so I guess I have no reason to talk to anyone else. :P Still, now that I've got the idea in my head...

Kristen is so adorable when it comes to telemarketers. Whereas I've turned bitter and mean toward them, she's so nice! One of them called her at 10 o'clock this morning, waking her up. In her typically sweet voice she said, "No, I'm sorry, I'm not interested. Have a nice day!" and hung up. Not even sarcastic in her "have a nice day"; it was just niceness. I had to giggle at her. The next time a telemarketer calls me (and they haven't yet this semester), I'm going to wait for a pause and then go, "Do you like sticks?" wait for them to continue with their spiel, and then in the next pause go, "I like to beat my roommate with sticks." I think they'll hang up by that point, so I haven't planned anything more to say. Maybe if they kept going, I'd say, "Sometimes, she likes to beat me, too."

I'm giggling to myself just thinking about it. But the worst part is, ever since I came up with my first plan of retaliation, not a SINGLE telemarketer has called me! What's the matter with these people? They can't even provide me with some entertainment! No, the motto of telemarketers is "Torture, Torture, Torture." They refuse to allow their enterprise to be a source of entertainment for any of us. Darn you all.

I have a serious addiction, Diary. Reese's Pieces should be considered a drug. I could just sit here and eat an entire bag of those things. Well, maybe I'd get sick of them after a bag, but I could eat at least half of it! I don't know what it is! I mean, I have no serious addictions to large Reese's peanut butter cups, but the wee little candies? And even the smaller p.b. cups! I could eat at least a handful of them! :P Peanut butter and I have a destructive relationship, I believe. I'd finish off the rest of my bag, but my teeth are hurting right now from the gummi bears I'd been eating. Amusing that I bought gummi bears when those sorts of things make me somewhat sick to my stomach. I think it's the gelatin-y-ness.

Aww, the radio station just mentioned the space shuttle that crashed, and now it's bummed me out. I heard about it earlier this afternoon, but it didn't really HIT me until Kristen's friends and I were going out to Walmart. One of the radio DJs mentioned it and I just paused and thought, "That's so SAD." I don't know what made it hit home more than when I'd read about it before, but it did. I mean, there's always going to be that risk when you do stuff like that. You never know when there's going to be some strange fluke that'll turn out to be deadly. But still, that doesn't make it any easier. Anyway, I'm going to be like Fenig (Hogwarts joke) and turn abruptly to happier things.

I've gotten over the urge to call Geoffrey. Maybe I'll do it tomorrow. He'll probably have off tomorrow. Or I'll stick to my self-made promise and not call at all. I'm mailing this CD out on Monday, so he'll get it by the end of the week. My initial idea was to just go for a week or two and then randomly call him...I know there was a purpose in that idea somewhere, I just can't really think of how to word it. :P

GAHHHHH!!! Stop itching, ears!!!

Sorry. I know, that was rather random. It's just really bothering me. I woke up this morning and couldn't hear out of my left ear for a minute. It was kinda weird. Anyway...

I'm really tempted to hook up my Nintendo 64 again and play a game or two. After getting out of the car this afternoon, Greg was like, "Are you going to play Paper Mario today?" He's a computer/video game geek, which is cool because none of my friends are, really. *chuckles*

I actually had a pretty good time with those guys today. I figured it would be really awkward for me because, y'know, they're the 'Egghead Society' and rather clique-ish. But Cody was amusing, and even Adam was being talkative--strange for him! I guess it's because between the last time I talked to him and today he got to know people better, hehe...At any rate, it was just nice. Probably because it wasn't the ENTIRE group of Honors students, too. Had it been all of them, I would have been highly uncomfortable. I don't do the 'large group' thing, hehe...

I bought more Rogaine stuff today. It cost $40 for a 3-month supply. X_X The only reason I decided to buy it was because I'm tired of having to cover up my scalp every morning. It's getting annoying. And even though I've got a dermatologist appointment, that's not 'til November so there's quite a bit of time between now and then. If I can get this stuff to work even a LITTLE bit between now and then, it'd be nice. And just the fact that my mind is telling me this'll work has me feeling better. So yeah, I guess the 40 dollars is justified, it's just that I hate spending so much money...especially when I had to charge it! : I also bought a Brita water pitcher, thinking that Kristen and I would finally have nice-tasting water. But I don't know that it works. Hehehe...then again, I still had the taste of gummi bears in my mouth, so I'll have to taste it again later.

La la la...I'm so bored.

Ooo, it's finally somewhat chilly in this room! For the past few days, even though I've got the heater vent completely closed it's been really hot and icky. So I opened up the windows and put my fan on, but at night I only kept one window partially open. But tonight as I just walked back into the room, a pleasant breeze blew at me...and for a very brief moment I actually thought it was warm weather out and I was being hit by a refreshing breeze! X_X Well, at least it felt good, hehe...If only it could feel like this when the weather gets warmer outside...

I guess that's all I have to say for today. Not that any of what I DID write was exciting, but I can always pretend. *giggles*

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!