Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Annoying Boy
Written on Sunday, Feb. 02, 2003 at 1:02 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I. Want. To. Vomit.

Could Kristen's boyfriend be any MORE annoying? It's not just the constant "I love you's" that irritate me, it's his general babyish behavior. No person should ever--EVER--feel the need to repeat "I love you" that many times in a conversation. Tonight, he even did it twice in a row! Then for some random reason, he felt the need to call me a name, so I retorted with, "And you're a big baby." Granted, that wasn't the wittiest remark I could have made, but it was the only one I could say that would still sound harmless enough. So yeah, he ended up calling me a "gutter slut" or some such. *rolls eyes*

Kevin and Amanda have regaled me with tales about how at the semi-formal last semester, Kristen had to hand-feed food to this pathetic kid because he was whining about the food. Hand-feed. How old is he, anyway? Three? And then when it came time for dancing, he just sat there like a petulant little kid and said "I don't want to dance. I don't like dancing." So they ended up leaving. How frickin' PATHETIC is that?? If he didn't want to go dancing, he shouldn't have GONE in the first place!

What's even worse is that Kristen even puts up with this crap. If it was me, I'd be like, "Get out of my life, you pathetic excuse for a human being. Go find someone else to whine and cry to. Or--here's a thought--GROW UP!"

I'm sorry for my angry-ness. It's just that they've been conversing for near to two hours (maybe even more than that), and I've had to resort to putting on my headphones just so I could block out the cooing "I love you too! I love you very very much! I love you!" Then, apparently, HE says "Thank you," because half the time after she says "I love you too!" she says "You're welcome"!

Would someone mind explaining to me when, exactly, it was necessary to say 'You're welcome' after saying "I love you" to someone? This guy is so needy and clingy that he has to constantly tell her he loves her, even though I suspect he doesn't even know the meaning of the words. If he did, I'd like to give him enough credit by saying that he wouldn't just keep saying them as he does. But then again, he's rather stupid. So maybe I shouldn't assume so much.

I could easily spend as much time on the phone with Geoff as Kristen has with Tom. But even if we WERE dating, I seriously doubt we'd ever say "I love you" even once. And you know what? I'm perfectly okay with that. Because you shouldn't even say that phrase unless you actually mean it. And how do you know if you mean it if you haven't even been dating all that long? They've been dating for like...a year and a half, I think? Not really enough time to be going on and on about how much they "love" each other. The funny part is, she'll talk about someday finding the right guy or whatever, as though she doesn't even think of Tom as being The One! So why stick around with his pathetic ass? There are plenty of other guys who act their age and would treat her better, too! I think Tom is a serious Mama's Boy. And he expects his girlfriend to act like his mother, too.

Geez. I am so IRRITATED by this that I can't even put it into words! What I would have liked to do was shout at them to shut up and then proceed to tell Tom exactly how babyish he is. I know I'm not telling the whole story here, so maybe most folks don't understand my irritance. But it's all very depressing in it's stupidity. Thankfully, they finally both shut up. Even with my headphones on, I could still here snatches of conversation every now and again. And I wanted to gnash my teeth.

Just this afternoon (or rather, yesterday afternoon) she was angry at him because he'd gotten mean with her. She couldn't get her CD burner to work, and so she was talking to him online about it. He basically blamed it's dysfuntioning on her and other such things (he thinks he's a genius in these matters...meanwhile, he still believes camel humps are water storage tanks). And she got mad. But then tonight it was all "Oh, I love you, I love you, I love you, I love you!" Gah!

Anyway, now that they've finally shut up, I'm going to take a shower. I should have done that ages ago, but that would have required me to take off my headphones. And I wasn't about to subject myself to even more of their conversation. Therefore, I waited until they were done. And they are.

So I'm leaving now.

And when I call Geoff tomorrow (as I will), I'm going to beg with him to play along with me as I coo, "I love you!"

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!