Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: You're fired!
Written on Wednesday, Jan. 29, 2003 at 11:50 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Okay, I'm getting rather displeased with a certain character over at Hogwarts. A professor character. Who teaches Potions (it's not Snape, by the by, it's a made up character). Any professor who would act in a manner like him ought to be thrown out immediately. Even my professor character (who rarely gets RPed, but that's beside the point) wouldn't do those sorts of ridiculous things if she got angry at students. And yes, I fully realize that this is a stupid thing to be even mildly irritated over, but I'm tired of that character. I'm half tempted to completely withdraw from everything dealing with him because I disapprove of the way he's RPed. But it's not like I've been doing very much RPing anyway, so I guess that's okay.

It's been flurrying all day today. And I think it was snowing all last night as well, because there was at least an inch (probably more) of snow on the ground this morning. I'm becoming disenchanted by it. *laughs* Well okay, I still adore watching it fall, but considering I have to walk everywhere, I don't much appreciate slipping and sloshing through dirty slush! And the cold makes it hard to breathe when I get out of breath. I know, that doesn't make sense. :-P Walking up hills gets me really out of breath, but the cold makes it even harder to breath because I feel like all my air passages have constricted. Which maybe they have...I'm no biologist.

Completely off topic, but Kristen has the most adorable set of pajamas. Strawberry Shortcake jammies. I wish I was skinny enough to wear cute pajamas like that. As it is, I look really bad in the pajamas I have to wear now! *sniffles*

I nearly fell asleep in Health this morning. What a boring class! The professor was preaching about how much better we'll all be once we're educated, and how we'll be able to speak better...If my speaking skills are like hers when I graduate, I'd just as soon leave now! She is a proven cure for insomnia. I should tape her and sell those tapes. I'd make a mint! I can only imagine how boring the other one will be. Kristen told me that he's more interesting than this one, but I don't hold out much hope. Chapel Theatre is an auditorium, but it's so small that you can't even nod off in the last row because the professor could easily see you! *sigh* Oh well, I've never been one to sleep in class anyway. Too embarrassing.

Speaking of classes, I need to run off to COM 100 now. I have a feeling this is going to be a super easy class. ...

Whee, he let us out 20 minutes early! :D Now as soon as I finish up this diary entry, I'm going to go lay down until my French class. This is really sad, having to take naps every day. I feel like a little kindergartener. And I didn't even get up as early today! Unfortunately, I went to bed after 9:30 last night, so I guess getting up later didn't matter. :P

I had French toast for breakfast this morning. Mmmmm.... ^_^

Finally found a variety of Kristen's flavored water that I like. The grape stuff is at least tolerable, if not absolutely delicious. But considering I've had to choke down the other flavors, I think this is an improvement. ;) It's sweetened with that Splenda stuff, though, which leaves an unfavorable after taste. Anyway...

I went to bed before Kristen again last night, and at one point I said something aloud in my sleep. I don't remember what it was anymore, but it was enough to kind of wake me up. So I think I said something like, "What was that about?" and Kristen started laughing. But neither of us can remember now what it was I'd said! Almost embarrassing, but talking while asleep is one of Kristen's specialties. In fact, she had a nice conversation with herself last night. It was enough to wake me up briefly, hehe!

In two more days, it'll be the weekend again. More boredom for Miss Berry. I really need to find some activities. Or even better yet, make some up for myself! If I had the proper attire, I'd go out and build a snowman or something. I mean, there's more than enough snow for that. I just don't have any clothes that would keep me relatively dry/warm while romping through the snow. I don't even have real boots. But if I get bored enough, I might just invite some people out to make a snowman...who won't have any real facial features unless we can scrounge up rocks from somewhere.

Anyway, I'm going to go lay down now. It's not like I'm talking about anything particularly interesting, hehe...

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!