Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Do you need a map?
Written on Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2003 at 12:50 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Remind me that the next time I decide to go to Tuesday's Health class to make up for Monday's, I should first remember exactly which building said class is going to be held in.

I left the radio station at 8 o'clock precisely, unsure as to how long it would take to chug all the way from that building (which is on one side of the campus) to Chapel Theatre (which is on the other side). I figured that if it took me about 10 minutes to get from my dorm to the station, and about 5 minutes or so to get from my dorm to the theatre, then leaving at 8 would get me to my destination in plenty of time for the 8:25 class. Still, just in case my calculations were wrong, I walked rather quickly.

Wait. I always walk quickly. Maybe I'm just in a hurry to get everywhere. Anyway, I even took a longer route to evade the Evil Hill of Doom, and I made it to the street across from the theatre in eight minutes. So I turned around and, legs still on fire, went up a small hill to the bakery, where I bought some cappucino and a donut. Then I went back, getting as far as the theatre steps when I realized...

Health classes on Tuesdays and Thursdays are held in the science building's auditorium.

I had passed the science building on my way from the station. By the time I realized my errors it was 8:17, my legs (the shin-ish muscles, specifically) were screaming angrily at me, and I just didn't feel like going ALL the way back. Besides that, they don't let you come in late. Thus, I just trudged back to my room, unloaded my CD folder, and went to breakfast with Kristen. I was muttering angrily to myself all the way back to my room.

The radio show was slightly amusing and slightly annoying. For some reason unbeknownst to me, Tyrone backed out of doing the morning show on Tuesdays and Thursdays. Nobody told me this, however, and I'd been banking on him to be there so that I could leave early without problems. Anyway, at one point in my show I was like, "Okay, it's that time. Time to pay tribute to my lost cohost, Tyrone. I miss you, man! What happened to you? Well, this song is for you." And I proceeded to play this little ditty that I'd made years ago at DisneyQuest in Orlando. They have these little booths where you can piece together songs...it's fantastic. I wish now that I'd chosen all the funny lyrics, but my version goes something like this:

I could lose my funky family albums
Though I would be a wreck if they were gone.
And I'd give up a chance to live forever
I'd never sleep again but I'd go on
I'd go on...

But I can't lose you, baby
Your funny little smile that drives me crazy
I can't imagine going on if we were through
I could never live
I could never live if I lost you...

*giggles* There was more, but that was the beginning of it. Of the funny lyrics I could have picked, the only ones that I remember were toward the end..."'Cause darling after all the therapy we've been through..." *giggles* See, that would have been even better than what I ended up doing. :P Anyway, that little bit greatly amused me. Even if the rest of my show sucked. I think I did marginally better than yesterday, though, which is good. I think. Maybe it means I'm improving...or I just had a better day. ;)

After History today, Kevin and I walked back together (because Lauren shot out the door toward her next class, and Amanda just left). He and I sat in the lobby of Ralston and talked for almost an hour. It would have been longer, but he had a class at noon.

I was going to take a "power nap" before I went to French, but considering it's 12:47 right now and I'd be getting up at 1:30, I guess it's kind of pointless. I'll just go to bed early tonight. And I get to sleep 'til about 6:30 tomorrow because I'm forcing myself to go to Health...which means I have to skip my show. Oh well, Bill told me I didn't have to do every day anyway. And my classes are more important than something I'm not even getting paid for!

Blahhhh. I'd write more, but I'd like to at least lay down for a little while. My eyes are starting to get that burning sensation. I hope I do well in French today; I'm getting kinda nervous about that. Even though I studied quite a bit yesterday, that professor makes me feel like there's no way I'm going to pass! : Or maybe it's that combined with my own determination to get an A. The thought of getting less in that class just upsets me, hehe...And I don't even mean it in a pretentious sort of way! It's just that if there's one class I do really well in, I want it to be French. Not quite sure why, I just do.

But anyway, I'm leaving now.

Later...

I think Miranda and I got brownie points in French class. Yesterday during our study session, we listened to the little French conversation that Mme Buttry recommended we listen to (I know that's a poorly-written sentence, just bear with me)...anyway, Miranda decided that it would be best if we went along, bit by bit, and wrote each part down so we could understand it better. There were a few parts we didn't get, so today we went up after class and asked her. I hadn't really thought about what her reaction would be, but she was all like, "Wow! Very good!" and all this other stuff. :P John had told Miranda and I awhile ago that if we let the professor know we cared about learning the language (or even PRETENDED to care), we were almost assured of getting an A.

I don't want that, by the way. Yes, I want to get the best grade possible, but I want to get it by actually WORKING for it. I've only ever 'kissed up' to a teacher once, hehe, and that was back in sixth grade. The funny part of it was, even though I know I was getting undeserved A's, I'd liked the teacher a lot even before all that started. Aww, now I feel bad...

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!