Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Back at school
Written on Sunday, Jan. 19, 2003 at 9:28 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I was originally going to stay at the hotel with Mom tonight, but in the end I was too glad to be back in my dorm room to want to stay in a lonely hotel room. Besides that, it would probably be too depressing to leave her tomorrow! I don't know why, exactly, it just would. So Mom brought my suitcase back, took me over to Penn Dragon to pick up my Chinese, and here I am.

Penn Dragon's sesame chicken is about as close to an orgasmic experience as I think I've ever gotten before. :P

The Eagles lost their final game before the Super Bowl. And y'know what? I'm actually somewhat disappointed! I think it's because I'm not anywhere near the Philadelphia area anymore, and so I like keeping a closer tie on my "roots", ha ha. But I wish Frank had been online, so I could harass him mercilessly. As it was, I called Geoff's house to leave a message on the answering machine that went something like, "THEY LOST! BWA HA HA HA HA!!!"

But Tim answered! :P His kids were over, and apparently they believe that I am Tim's "better half". o_O Can you imagine it? The more I'm around Tim, the cuter I think he is...but it's not 'cute' in the same way that Geoff is. In other words, he doesn't strike me as attractive in an "I'd like to date him" sort of way. But he's adorable in his own little way. ;) It cracked me up to think of myself as his 'better half' though, LOL! And then he told them that I was a nun! Not a very good one, I guess!

Geoff was upstairs sleeping, because he's gotta work night crew tonight. : Tim was laughing because his kids were being really loud...he was joking with me and saying how he wanted to tell them, "Run around upstairs! Turn the stereo up!" *sniffles* Poor Geoff... :P I know I'd be kicking a few kids' bums if they woke ME up...

Pam is back, and she gave me a pencil drawing that Megan made of my Hogwarts character, Elizabeth. It's in an anime-ish style, but it's so CUTE! Not exactly how I picture Elizabeth, but close enough. :) I felt all warm and fuzzy that she'd thought of me, hehe!

Josh called me an hour or so ago. He is now an RA in the all-male dorm! X_X I can't imagine him being an RA; he doesn't have the necessary skills to be one. It'll probably end up that all the other guys trample him or something, heh...Though as far as I know, half those guys are quiet, nerdy sorts anyway. So maybe he'll get lucky and they'll all respect him. One can only hope, anyway. I congratulated him and everything, and I am glad he got it just because it was something he really wanted...it's just that I don't think he was qualified for the position. But I might be proven wrong!

Lauren and Amanda want me to come over as soon as I've finished my dinner. But I'm slowing down now because I ate too much and I feel stuffed. :P I'm usually able to inhale this stuff, but tonight I just wasn't feeling as hungr as I usually do. I don't want to throw all this rice out, though. And it's not worth refrigerating it because it'll be yucky tomorrow. So I'm forcing myself to eat the rest of it...which is really unhealthy, but I'll be walking it all off within a short amount of time. *chuckles* I'm glad to be back here for the exercise benefits, too--I was gaining a bit of weight back home! I think it was all the pizza I'd been eating. >_< When I got here this afternoon, Kristen told me that a bunch of girls were ordering pizza for dinner. I was like, "Noooo more pizza!!!"

*le sigh* Okay, NOW I'm starting to feel a little lonely. :P It'll all go away within a day or two, though, so I need to get out to Lauren and Amanda's room quickly to keep my mind off of things. It's just that I glanced over at my bed, under this harsh fluorescent lighting, and an image came to mind of my warm cozy bed at home, with it's dark-colored sheets and bedspread and the Siam canopy over it, and the dim lighting...It was warmer there, too. *chuckles* But it's just a matter of turning the heater thing up here, and then everything'll be toasty! Probably too toasty, and then I'll be complaining... ;)

Okay, my rice is starting to get cold and it's clumping together, and I'm restless and needing to go see my friends. So I think I'll close this entry!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!