Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: My 3rd "date" in 5 weeks! :P
Written on Friday, Jan. 17, 2003 at 11:29 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Tra la la la...

Oh. You wanted an entry? My bad! You're going to have to put up with Geoff stories, is that okay? Great. Let's begin!

Ummm...where TO begin, heehee! Mom and I were in at 5 am (ugh), and he'd already been in since 4:30 or so. I talked to him a little when I first came in, but then later I asked him if he'd be available for a break around 8:30-ish...and he said no. >_< But then he mentioned that we could still do something after work, if I wanted (as if I'd say no!) so I was appeased. :P I'd actually been fearing that he would forget, though I don't know why I was worried...

No real interesting stories from work itself. There's this one woman who's a total Slaveway clone--she came from California and everything--and I can't stand her. I can't even explain what it is about her that's so irritating. Of course, the Slaveway bit is a minor factor, but not enough to make me want to flee every time she comes near. :P It has something to do with her over-talkativeness. Something about it just seems really phony. *shrugs* Anyway, that's it.

After my shift ended, I changed into regular clothes (including one of my new shirts, hee hee) and then waited for Geoff to be finished. I sat in the office with Leroy and chatted with him, and he found out that I was going home with Geoff, hehe...There was another one of those spug moments. ;) Actually, maybe it's more of a proud sort of feeling, which isn't any less silly than my spugness. I just like pretending that we're unofficially an item. :P He followed me around while I said bye to a few people...Jillian actually told me to come by before I left, so she could say good-bye! It was so cute. I'm glad she works at that store. ^_^ Anyway, he stood there and waited while I said bye and hugged people and talked to Mare for a minute or two. And then he even walked up to the post office with me. Just like a good friend!

So we went back to his place (ooOOOoo), and once again I got to see Tim in plaid-ish boxer-like pants and a T-shirt. I'm beginning to suspect that those sorts of items are the only things he wears while at home. But I'll have to test my theory further before stating it as fact. ;) I love Timmeh, though! As Geoff said, he's so easygoing and friendly that you feel comfortable around him immediately. I don't feel like I'd have to look like some gorgeous supermodel at all times around him, and I don't have to impress him with my wit or anything like that. He's just a really spifty guy. :) But he had to be at work at 3 o'clock (it was a few minutes past 2 when we got there), so I didn't get to talk to him for long.

On the plus side, that left me and Geoff alllll alone for the rest of the evening. *grins* But nothing happened. Can you believe it? *sighs* Ha ha, just kidding. About the 'being disappointed' thing, anyway. I wasn't looking to have a make-out session with him or something! We just sat in front of the TV and switched between watching music videos and old movies (one of them was a 70's flick with Goldie Hawn, or however she spells it. She was SO pretty!). I saw a live performance of "Aqualung" by Jethro Tull...and Ian frightened me. He was wearing some kind of weird jumpsuit thing first off, but then he'd loom right up against the microphone and widen his eyes...it was creepy.

By about 8:30, Geoff finally got up and asked if I wanted dinner. So we went out to this family restaurant place and spent maybe an hour (or less) there. I did my little 'warm my hands up!' thing again, ha ha...My fingers really do stay frosty, though! They're cold right now, even as I type this! He didn't understand what I was getting at at first, though, because I'd just plunked my hands down in front of him and said something like, "Put your hands down!" He put them down on the table just in front of mine, looked at me in bewilderment, and then I finally had to instruct him to put them over mine. :P So much for trying to be clever! My only lament now is that he'd just leave them there until I drew away. *chuckles* It must have looked sort of amusingly cute at the restaurant tonight, though...I mean there we were, seated across from each other in a booth, his hands over mine in the middle of the table...Awww.

And then he drove me home. I still feel bad making him drive all that way, even as I enjoy the extra time with him. I guess he wouldn't do it if he didn't want to though, right? Still, it would be nice if every so often I could just drive myself home! When he stopped as close as possible to the entrance of my building, I tried stalling for time so I could get up a little courage. :P But all that ended up happening was that we hugged, then drew back. Finally, I made some lame comment about giving him a kiss and he was like, "Aww, that's nice!" or something to that effect. At times like those, I feel like some kind of bumbling idiot! I wish I could be a bit smoother and more confident, but this is really the first time I've done any of this! I don't count my 2-week relationship with Matt the Marine as a real 'courtship', because I think all he wanted was to get in my pants. :P Go figure, since I've never been able to imagine myself as desirable.

Before I left the car, I said something about hanging out again when I came back for spring break, and Geoff immediately agreed to it. It's so NICE to have this knowledge that I'll definitely get to spend more time with him! Last year, I was lucky to get breaks and lunch with him! This forcing myself to be patient stuff is really working out to my advantage. ;) And Tim, before he left for work, said that he'd see me next time I came in. So hopefully I'll actually get to go over there again! It doesn't bother me that all we do is watch TV. Things are just more fun around him! *grins*

Anyway, that's all I have to say for the evening. I need to get to bed, and then tomorrow I have to start packing up my stuff for college! My second semester has nearly begun; I hope it goes as well as the first did!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!