Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Rantyness (gee, what's new?)
Written on Wednesday, Jan. 08, 2003 at 6:59 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Can I complain about something really silly here?

Wait, of course I can! I own this diary! Well, maybe not technically...I guess Andrew would hold that honor, since he's the creator of this lovely establishment. *giggles* Andrew owns my diary! Isn't that sort of scary in a way? I wonder what he feels about owning tons of girls' diaries...isn't that like every little brother's dream? Bwe he he...

Oh, right. My complaining about something silly. I thought I was digressing! :P

Anyway, yesterday Mom told me that we'd be an hour late today, because she had to take a conference call at home at 7 am. My 'swift' little mind realized, "If we got up early enough and got ready, we could get to the store at or before 6:30 and I could talk to Geoff for a couple minutes before he leaves!" Thus, I said I'd rather just go in early. I wish I hadn't, now.

See, I woke up at a quarter 'til 5, so that I'd definitely be finished by 6 o'clock. And I was. But Mom didn't finish up until after 6:15, so it was nearing 7 o'clock by the time we got to the store. I was hoping SO hard that maybe he'd still be there, but of course he was gone. And I know this sounds even more silly than the rest of it, but I was almost on the verge of tears! *shakes head* I can't even believe I wrote that in here, hehe...

Debbie (or 'Dubbie', as I call her) was in today, so I got to tell her the story about Saturday. :-P I told her about how his response kinda seemed like one of those stereotypical "You could do better than me" speeches, and so she launched into a small story of her own. She'd been looking for some kinda diet drug, she said, and I guess she asked Geoff where it was, then started talking about something related to it...and Geoff was like, "Yeah, I'm so disgusted with myself. All I seem to do is work, eat, and sleep."

He's definitely got self esteem problems. I mean, I knew that before, but comments like those just affirm it. It's cute, but at the same time it's frustrating because I want to shake him and be like, "You're a wonderful person, stop beating yourself up!!!" I might just do that the next time he makes a self-deprecating remark around me. :P I also need to force him into hanging out with me one day before I go back to school. He's not getting a week off; he'd BETTER go out with me for just one day! Hehehe.... ;)

I'm so sick of working in the salad bar. Lunch time is always crazy on the weekdays, but this time of year is even worse because people are trying to go on their little diets. I want to glare at half of them and say, "You're not going to stick with this resolution. Just quit now and save me the misery." Mean, I know, but half these people are SO ignorant. They scatter stuff EVERYWHERE, they take utensils from one bin and move them to another one (I have no idea why...was one spoon not enough?)...Just stupid little stuff, I know, but it's like the moment these people go into a public place, manners and intelligence just disappear!! Working in retail reminds me why I hate people.

This girl from Hogwarts (not my dear Lindseyboo) keeps IMing me with stuff I'm not interested in. Normally I'd be like, 'whatever', but when I'm trying to write my diary entry--as I've said many a time--I don't like being interrupted. At least Casey's talking about something interesting! This girl's just telling me about various things going on in her Hogwarts characters' lives...and I really couldn't care less. I don't care that she might play one of Pam's character's little brothers. Her characters and Pam's characters bore me, frankly. And they don't really interact with anyone, anyway! The sixth-year character only talks to Pam's char and this other girl (who has a name that Lindsey and I think sounds like a Greek fruit). Gah.

*giggles a little* I keep seeing (or hearing, in this case) this commercial about WalMart jewelry. One of the women was talking about the engagement ring her husband bought her, and it just brings back this dream I had aaaaaages ago about Geoff and I getting married in a WalMart. Hehe...Anyway...

Pam's online persona is really starting to get on my nerves, too. The Hogwarts that we RP at has a higher standard than most, which means we don't accept people not punctuating or capitalizing or any of that. Pam already got yelled at for doing just that, but now like all of her OOC posts are things like 'shell get u latr' and stupid crap like that. That kind of Internet stuff pisses me off like nothing else! I'm half tempted to make a post to her or something and yell at her about it..but then I'd probably be seen as anal. I mean, it probably sounds dumb (how many times have I said that in this entry?) but I feel that in the Internet world, the only way you can show your intelligence and character is through typing. Well wait, that's a fact. But (SHUT UP, ANNOYING GIRL!) when people type like Pam does, to me they come across as sounding like a complete half wit. A lack of any capitalization doesn't bother me as much, really, but the whole 'no punctuation, obsessive abbreviating' thing is wretched. And Pam's habit of it is really grinding on me.

You know what amuses me? The expression "getting on my last nerve". My mom has said that so many times in my lifetime that I have to marvel at the strength of that last nerve. The other ones obviously couldn't cut it.

Well, now this girl has said that Pam told her I'm nice, and she (as in the girl) has reason to believe that's true. How's that for guilt? :P Ah well, I was ending this entry anyway. I'm still in my "hungry but don't want to eat any of this food" phase. Had some nummy sushi today...and Mom just brought me in some stuff. So I guess I will go, now! :)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!