Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: A blah day
Written on Sunday, Jan. 05, 2003 at 8:52 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I had a dream last night that somehow I got to France, and I was standing on this really big hill overlooking...well, it was something scenic, and it was SUPPOSED to be Paris, but I don't remember exactly what it looked like. It wasn't actually Paris, that's for sure. :P Anyway, I was doing my best to not look like a tourist, hehe..I sat down on this big rock, and when this girl tried to sit there as well, I moved my legs and mumbled "Desol�e", then said "Merci" after she said something. All of a sudden the girl turns to me with a grin and asks (in English) why I'm speaking in French...or something to that effect. Basically, it was meant as a good-natured jibe to the fact that I was obviously NOT French. Well, I understand it, anyway. :P

I've done nothing today. Woke up just 10 minutes or so before 3 o'clock this afternoon (augh), and since then I've just been watching television or playing around on the computer. Not suffering from a hangover or anything (well, I guess I wouldn't be after sleeping for so long), but I did have the luck of getting my *whispers* period. :P I'm SO glad I didn't get it 'til today, since usually I always get it RIGHT before something I'm excited about. It would have been just my luck to have gotten it yesterday. Anyway...

Guess there's not much else to talk about. I keep thinking about last night, hehe...Actually, now that I'm completely clear-headed again, I look back to some of the silly things I did and laugh at myself (after cringing a bit)...but at least it was nothing truly BAD. Just things that, being a reserved and still rather shy person, kind of embarrass me. *chuckles* But it's not like I'm going to walk into work and have to worry that Ernie and Ben (and Geoff) are going to laugh at me. They'll tease me undoubtedly, but it won't be in an insulting way.

I was supposed to call John at work today and ask if he wanted me to come into work tomorrow. I'd forgotten to give him Mom's schedule before he left yesterday, so I figured I'd just call today. But I think I'll just take tomorrow off and have Mom hand him her schedule. Lazy, yes, but I really just don't feel like working! Mom originally told me I only had to work like 3 days a week anyway, so it's not as if I'm doing a terrible thing. I like to be at home when I'm suffering from this monthly affliction.

Has anyone ever really THOUGHT about the freakishness of this thing women have to suffer through? It really DOES feel like an affliction. Maybe over the course of thousands (or millions) of years, we'll evolve to the point where we don't lose copious amounts of blood every month. :P Speaking of evolution, though...

There was this show on the Animal Planet channel talking about these new critters that will be walking the earth 100 million years for now. Things like giant colonies of jellyfish, evolved tortoise-y things that are even bigger than the biggest dinosaur ever was...Just really weird stuff. And apparently, the only mammal left on the face of the planet is this little mouse-sized critter with big eyes and whiskers. The computer-animated thing was cute! But it's at the mercy of these super-smart spiders who harvest grass seeds and put them into these huge caves where the furry critters dwell...And when the critters get big enough, the queen spider comes out and eats them. : The narrator made some reference to the irony of how mammals, once the rulers of the planet, were now being harvested by spiders. Ironic, indeed...And a little too sci-fi for me. I don't like looking that far into the future, hehe...

I'm getting behind on my posts at Hogwarts again. Maybe I should just turn that into a permanent link on the left side, hehe...Anyway, I've got two threads where I need to reply to Emily...Well wait, technically I have three, since one of them's a class! And then I've got a NEW class to make a post in...It's not that I'm not interested in posting, it's just that (today, at least) I feel really sluggish and uninspired. :

Has anyone ever heard the little ditty by Brak (from Space Ghost) called "I Love Beans"? *laughs* It's so retarded, but it makes me laugh! My roommate liked it so much that she downloaded it too...So now at random moments, she'll start quoting this one part from it. It's so great to have a silly roommate. ;) Well, she's silly quite a bit more than she used to be, anyway...! I hope she never finds anyone else she'd rather room with, hehe...I'd be so devastated, having to find someone else I could get along with so well! I totally lucked out with her, even if she DOES get to me sometimes...and her boyfriend, too! :P

Okay, I've run out of things to talk about. Part of me wonders if I should just go to bed now (because for some strange reason, I'm feeling tired again), then wake up at 6 tomorrow morning and see if John's in, just in case he wants me to work. But then I'm like, "No, take the day off!" Blah. It's not like I have Geoff to look forward to; he's on night crew all week, which means he's gone at 6:30 am! Le sigh. They just HAD ta stick him on night crew after my heartfelt confession, huh? Hehe...

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!