Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: All alone
Written on Thursday, Jan. 02, 2003 at 6:27 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

One of those things that just makes you wonder "Why?": Filming a movie in New Zealand and trying to make that New Zealand scenery look like a neighborhood in "Middle America". May I ask what the point is in spending obscene amounts of money to fly from LA to New Zealand, only to shoot a film that's supposed to take place in America?? Isn't that a little...excessive?

Today was terribly uneventful. Wait...every day since I've been back HOME has been uneventful, with exception (perhaps) to that day I went out shopping with Geoffrey. *giggles* I love saying his full name. I've started greeting him with the full version instead of just saying 'Geoff', because in my mind I can see it spelled out with the 'Geo' spelling instead of the boring "Je" one. :P Anyway...

Frank was working this morning, and I actually got along with him. I didn't even get irritated with him at all! Can you imagine that? 'Course, it was probably because I was in such an insane mood that very little was irritating me. I did get jealous at one point today, though. :P Kirsten's last day is Saturday, apparently, and she asked Frank if he was going to go out with her and whoever else that night to drink and kinda have a "going away"-ish sort of party. I didn't let on that I was disappointed she didn't ask me, but I was! *sniffles*

So then I was saying goodbye to Geoff this afternoon, and I asked him if he was working Saturday (having forgotten, by that point, about the party). He said yeah, asked if I was, blah blah...and then I said I was off on Sunday. Geoff replied that he was off Sunday, too, but he was going out Saturday night with Kirsten and whoever else. *lip quivers* "I wasn't invited," I said, casting my eyes skyward and giving a somewhat exaggerated sigh. "Well, it's not exactly official yet," Geoff told me, "so that's probably why."

I ran up to Kirsten right before I walked out the door and gave her a hug, and she said, "Is this the last time I'm going to see you?" I said no, and that was about it. Nobody wants to drink with me, LOL! Well, that's just fine. I'll curl up on my bed, plunk my laptop down in front of me, and spend Saturday night like I spend every other friggin' night: doing nothing. I am so SICK of being home. Even though there wasn't anything more to do at college than there is here, there always seemed to be something going on, even if it was just the girls in my hallway being loud! I told Geoff today that I think I talked to him more while at college than I have since I came back... :

Didn't even get to go on lunch with him today, since I didn't see him on my way to the timeclock and I wasn't going to go out of my way to find him. On my way back from lunch, Toni (this older woman) and I were walking together, and then we both went down different aisles. "Amber, are you over there!" she called out to me. When I said yes, she was like, "I'm going to beat you to the end!"

"Oh no you're not!" I shot back, and attempted to speedwalk to the end of the aisle. We made it out at the same time. :P But then as we were rushing to the little timeclock room, who should I meet up with but Geoff! I scuttled up to him, put one hand on either side of his face, and just sorta smushed his cheeks together. :P And he smacked my bum with a dustpan. *chuckles*

That was probably the most amusing story (for me) of the day...though I was having fun spouting out stuff like, "Yo, get that outta mah grill, DAWG!" That method of speech is so retarded, lol...It's very amusing to make fun of it. Frank was getting a kick out of it, since it seemed a little incongruous for an obvious "white girl" to be talking like that. :P I don't even try to sound 'genuine', though. That would take the fun out of it, hehehe...

So let's see, what will Berry be doing tonight? I'm thinking I might just wait 'til 7 or 7:30 and go to bed. I made sure I didn't have to work tomorrow (there was no way I was going to work 5-3:30!), so it's not as if going to bed early would really benefit me. It's just that I'm tired and bored and I don't expect there to be anything going on tonight that would alleviate said boredom. I shouldn't be jealous that all my friends are going out on Saturday and I'm not...I mean, there are better things to do than go out and get trashed. But...well, it's not like I'm doing anything fun right now, you know?? I wouldn't drink more than one or two anyway; it's just the company that I want. I hate that feeling of being left out. It's even worse than if I'd had no friends to begin with!

Well, maybe things'll change by the time I work on Saturday. Remember how upset I was when I thought Amanda, Kevin, and Lauren had all gotten into the same class but there was no room left for me? Maybe this'll turn out the same way. I hope so; I want to be able to actually DO something before I go back to uni!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!