Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Last entry of the year!
Written on Tuesday, Dec. 31, 2002 at 3:34 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Jason is such a lazy piece of nothing. The minute he came into the bakery today, he looked at me and said, "Amber, get a batch of Pane going." I so wanted to retort, "Um, here's a novel idea: why don't YOU do some work for a change?" But I have to keep reminding myself that I'm only here for a couple more weeks, and then I'll be free for a few months! I'll have to ask Dave or somebody what to do about the fact that I won't be able to come back 'til March, when I have winter break. I don't want to have to be rehired AGAIN, and yet there's NO way I'll be able to get back at all before vacation!

"Never Been Kissed" is on the television...That's such a great movie.

Grr...Today, Dave called all the department managers to his office. And Kirsten has been transferred!!! Her last day is on Friday. At first, I thought they were ousting her because Nicole had gotten on her knees again (if you know what I'm saying). However, it's because Hyperactive Barb is taking over the role. Why they couldn't shove HER into another store is beyond me. Goodness knows, it would've been a whole lot better without her flitting around like a butterfly on crack.

So now I won't be able to talk to Kirsten anymore, except for online (where she rarely talks anyway). It sucks! Now that I'm actually friends with her, lol, and she's leaving! At least I won't have to worry anymore about her going after Geoff, ha ha... :P (Not that he couldn't just drive over and say hello, but you get my point...I hope!)

I'm debating on whether to take a nap now or just try to stay up all night. I'll probably go to bed for a little while. Last night, I got hardly ANY sleep (I almost started song-quoting: "Last night, I didn't get to sleep at all..." *peers* Eh, that's probably too old for you. Heehee)...I went to bed a little before 8, but I kept waking up every couple of hours. Then at midnight, I couldn't even get to sleep until after one, and that was so fitful that I kept waking up a few times an hour. I didn't get truly comfy and sleepy until close to 3, and by that time I had to get up anyway! So yeah, a little sleep right now would be nice. I'd just sleep through New Year's and have no qualms about it, but I wanna see if I can pick Caseybug out in that Dick Clark show. *giggles* I doubt it, but it's worth a shot, right? I can be like, "Mom, look! That's Casey!" :P

Anyway, just a short entry. Figured I'd better make one last entry for 2002! ;)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!