Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Never shop at Safeway.
Written on Sunday, Dec. 29, 2002 at 9:54 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

A word of note to all you Safeway shoppers: the toys and electronic gadgets they sell are mostly--if not all--rejects. If you want REAL quality stuff, buy them from electronics stores. You would not BELIEVE the amount of stuff that gets returned because it malfunctions (or doesn't work at all)!

Mom had bought me this really neat Sharp stereo that has a 3-CD changer, two tape decks, all that usual stuff. Since she's the manager of HBC and General Merchandise (which includes all the toys and gadgets), she'd set one aside...but she warned me when I opened the box that it might not work properly. She'd had tons of people bringing them back because of various problems, but I guess she'd been hoping that this particular stereo would actually work.

And it did...at first. But today when I tried using it, I couldn't do much more than turn the power on and then turn the radio on. The CD player wouldn't work--the tray wouldn't even OPEN unless I had it on the radio (go figure)--and then I couldn't even turn it OFF without unplugging the stupid thing!

So yeah, as if Slaveway wasn't already retarded enough, here's another reason not to shop with them. I really and truly hope that the whole chain goes out of business soon, because they wouldn't know true customer service if it came up and bit them on the ass. And as for how they treat their employees...! Pathetic!

Grocery stores shouldn't even be selling toys and things anyway. Hello, that's what toy stores and electronics stores are for! But the fact that they're just selling rejects is retarded.

I shall close with my mantra:

SAFEWAY SUCKS!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!