Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Time for changes
Written on Sunday, Dec. 29, 2002 at 3:30 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I've got a new goal for college. :P Now, I want to become the next president for NBS. Heehee...Actually, I guess first I'd have to find out all the responsibilities and whatnot, but the main reason why I want to get that position is because I want to be able to do something. I'm so tired of everyone just kind of being there; I want us to finally get stuff done, do fundraisers and organize fun shows and things! I want to find as many ways as possible to advertise NBS so that more people will join and more ideas will be given! At other colleges, people who are in NBS are considered popular and whatnot, and their TV stations actually rival the professional ones! But here, most people have never even HEARD of this club, and certainly there's no chance for our TV station to rival anything 'cause it doesn't have any programs! It does news every night or so (and the newscasters suck), and it supposedly shows Borough Council Meetings every month. Riveting stuff, isn't it?

They used to have a soap opera...why couldn't we get something like that back? I'm sure some of the theatre professors could be persuaded to make it extra credit for anyone who auditioned and/or got into the show! And then there's the idea I already had for a "Whose Line" sort of show, which would be great to show at night. There's just so much we could do, but nobody wants to go for it because they're satisfied with what little they're being given right now.

I know I've said this before, but I'm not in college just to graduate. I'm here because I want to be able to do things! I may never get the opportunity to do this kind of stuff again once I graduate; it would be nice to get as much experience as possible before the opportunity's gone. I mean, I just don't understand how people can live with no passion! It's not like I'm always full of such passion, but when it comes to stuff like this...augh, people just frustrate me so much sometimes.

Next semester, I'm really going to start trying to make a few differences in NBS. I want to bring up my ideas for shows, and try to get people to help me work toward it (because all the passion in the world won't help me if it's just ME doing everything)...And then if I ever make it to president, I'll be able to make people listen to me. *evil cackle*

'Kay, gotta go now because Lindsey wants me to join in on a certain thread at Hogwarts and I've gotta decide whether or not I want to. :P

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!