Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: No more power!
Written on Wednesday, Dec. 25, 2002 at 1:28 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Umm...

So I wanted snow, right? Well, we've got it. Supposed to get up to 6 inches of it.

Unfortunately, it was raining this morning before it snowed, which weighed down the trees (and basically everything else)...and now the power has gone out. It flickered really ickily for a minute, and then it went out. Then it came back on for a minute, and then it went out again. I wouldn't really care except for the fact that we've got ham in the oven and it wouldn't really do to not get it fully cooked, hehe...

Anyway, it was pretty much an uneventful holiday. I don't know why, but for the past few years I really haven't been all that excited about Christmas. Maybe it's because 2 Christmases ago (right around the beginning of the whole divorce thing) Dad got t'ed off at Mom, she ran out, and he left. And I laid sobbing in my room all night.

Yeah, that could definitely cause Christmas to not be all that special to me anymore...

But enough of that. :P It's still been very nice to have snow, despite the fact that it's caused our power to go out. What's irritating me now is that Charlie is trying to call (and I can only assume it's him, because he's the only one who calls at stupid moments like these). I'm pretty much through giving him chances. Every time he's around, he irritates me to the point where I'd like to toss him out the nearest window. This is such good holiday spirit talking here, eh? *giggles* But honestly, I wish he'd just go fly south and never darken our doorstep again. The thing he doesn't seem to realize is that none of our phones are hard-wired; that is, they're all cordless and depend on electricity in order to function. The only reason I'm able to be online right now is because my laptop is running on a battery and the phone line hooks directly into the wall. But even if I did decide to click the 'Answer' button on my compy's caller ID, we wouldn't be able to actually answer the call. Thus, Charles is out of luck. Darn.

Sorry, I'm not meaning to be all angry! Who wants to read angry diary entries on Christmas? *pauses* Wait a second, nobody but me (and those who don't celebrate this holiday) is going to be on today, anyway!! Hehehe...Still, I'm going to go find something else to do now instead of burden my pauvre diary with all these irritable rantings. :P

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!