Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Snow! Whee!
Written on Tuesday, Dec. 24, 2002 at 7:37 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

We're supposed to get snow for Christmas! Can you believe it? I haven't actually seen snow for Christmas in...well, ages! It all makes me feel very warm and fuzzy, hehe...

Nothing much happened today. I was up 'til after 2 am working on that pillowcase I've been embroidering for Mom, and during that time I was also downloading the rest of the songs for her second CD. Just as I was about to go to bed, I heard all these weird crashing noises coming from what must have been upstairs. I was home by myself, since Mom had had to work overnight at the store, and so I got a little jumpy. The only person who lives above us is this little old man, so despite myself I started imagining that someone was up their robbing or murdering him, and that I was next. :P Normally, I'm the sort of person who'll investigate such noises (back at the house I used to carry around heavy objects and search each of the rooms, lol)...but last night I was too tired to get out of bed. >_< Soo, I just left my light on and fell immediately to sleep.

I'm not sure if I put my glasses on later or if I'd just forgotten to take them off, but later in the morning my bedroom door opened and I flew up in a panic...one of those 'fight or flee' responses, hehe...It was only Mom. I think she laughed at me, but I immediately dozed off again after giving a garbled explanation of why my light was still on and such. I'm sure I probably amused her. I would have amused myself if I'd been able to see what I looked like thrashing about like that! :P

In this little free package thing that I'd gotten from college, I'd received a trial version of a CD labeler and a page of two labels. Perfect number, I thought: I could use them to put on Mom's two CD's. I'd made up a simple-but-pretty label for one of them, tested it first, and then stuck the label sheet in.

And that was when my printer decided that it didn't have any more colored ink.

Oh well, at least my CD burner behaved well enough to let me get both of those CDs created...though I had a HUGE amount of trouble trying to make it work today! It all worked out in the end, though, hehe...

On Thursday, Geoff was playing a Jethro Tull CD in his car. Since then, I've had 'Teacher' stuck in my head. I just downloaded it the other night and have listened to it so many times that I'm probably going to be sick of it soon. I don't like the band's music enough to ever really consider them a favorite, but there are a few good songs. 'Teacher', 'Skating Away', and 'Locomotive Breath' are my favorites. :P They provide a nice change, anyway...

Can you see how boring my day has been? I'm talking about CD labels and music. X_X I guess I'll go now. I really hope it snows tonight and tomorrow!! :-D

To anyone who celebrates it, Happy Christmas! And for everyone else...well, I hope you have a very nice, peaceful sort of day. :)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!