Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Brief (uninteresting) recap
Written on Friday, Dec. 20, 2002 at 3:37 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Today was my first day back at work. Blech. The only somewhat nice part was that I got out at 1:30...but that meant that I had to go in at 5 am! X_X That's what happens when you have to follow your mother's schedule. Hehehe...Anyway, it was sort've nice, in a way, to be back. Except that I was at salad bar. And I smelled of stale frying oil by the time I left.

As to how yesterday's shopping excursion went...It was interesting. *chuckles* Geoff had slept right through his alarm, not waking up until about 10 minutes 'til nine o'clock (and if you'll remember, he'd said that he'd be here at my apartment--a 45-minute drive from his place--at 9). But he got here, and we drove all the way BACK down near where he lives to go shopping. :P It was awkward at first, because I'm really not used to shopping with anyone other than my girlfriends, but by the time we got to the King of Prussia mall I was fine. We stopped in a music store first, and he ended up buying me a pack of CD-Rs. ^_^ Said it was my Christmas present, lol...I jokingly retorted, "Well if you're going to buy something for me, you could've bought 'Seventh Sojourn', but I won't complain..." :P

Not too much else of note happened, though. He asked for my opinion on a shirt he was thinking about buying for a friend, he got on my case about my pickiness toward food, and we had a 'psychic connection', hehehe...It wasn't REALLY one, but it was sorta funny (to me) anyway. There we were, eating lunch in the crowded food court (for such a big mall, their food court sure is small), and for a short while neither of us were saying anything. Then finally I said, "So did you hear about Kirsten's stalker?" Geoff just kinda blinked and told me that he had just been about to say that. A few moments passed, and he remarked on the oddity of it again! *chortles* Guess that sort of thing doesn't happen to him very often.

But anyway, here's the part that really amused me. As we were walking through the mall, a woman called out to us. She was running one of those little booth/cart things that sits in the center of the walkway (whatever they're called), and when I turned around, I saw that she was calling to me! Oh no, I thought, she's about to try forcing her products off on me and I'm going to be really awkward in refusing...She was selling some kind of nail manicure-ish stuff, and I actually have to say that it WAS some pretty nice stuff. My thumbnail is still all shiny and smooth! Anyhoo...the woman took my left hand and started examining my nails, then looked up and gestured for Geoff to come over "as a witness." At first, he just laughed and shook his head like "Geez, get me out of here," but he came over in the end. After making him feel my thumbnail (so that he could compare later, hehe) she asked, "So are you boyfriend and girlfriend? Or just friends?"

o_O

Of course, the truth was that no, we weren't dating. But if I just blurted out "No, we're just friends" right away would that have Geoff thinking, "Well, she's obviously not interested!"? On the other hand, if I didn't answer at all, the woman would either think I was retarded or she'd get her own ideas. I think I glanced very briefly at Geoff, then giggled and blushed and said that no, we were only friends...at the same time that Geoff said "She's my sister." X_X What amused me was that it took him just as long to answer as it had taken me. Hehe...

So yeah, that was about as exciting as my day got. With it being so close to the holidays and all, Geoff had other people clamoring for his attention (hehe) and so he dropped me off after we finished shopping (we were only out for maybe 3 hours at most). He did ask me how long I was going to be home for, though, and when I told him he said "So I'll have another day off before you have to leave?" So at least I know he wasn't just ditching me. ;)

After decorating Charlie's second aquarium, I settled down in my room and watched the Eddie Izzard DVD I'd bought from bn.com. I've seen that show several times on HBO, but that was awhile ago and the guy's hilarious no matter how many times I watch it. This DVD also has the show he did in France; I'm kind of looking forward to watching it and finding out how much of it I understand! I understood all the French he spoke in the English show, but then again he could've just been speaking slower 'cause he was in front of an American audience. *giggles*

I burned my very first CD last night, too. It was such an exciting moment for me, LOL! Only took 3 computers for the darned burner to decide to work, too! So now that's just waiting to be given to Mom, hehehe...

Ugh, I've got to waste another half an hour before I can find out what those last two grades for the semester are. We were told that we could see them on the 20th, which I'd figured meant any time on the 20th. But nooooo, for some reason we have to wait 'til 4 o'clock! Hehe...alright, I guess I can understand that. They have to enter all that stuff into the system, after all! So I'll just sit here...and doze off because I'm so tired... :P

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!