Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: The grades are in!
Written on Thursday, Dec. 19, 2002 at 10:32 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Just a quick note, because Geoff should be here fairly soon (yes, he's late, lol, but he called)...

Last night I was talking to Josh online, and he asked me if I'd seen my grade for Writing II. I didn't realize that some of the professors would have their grades turned in BEFORE tomorrow! Unfortunately, by the time I'd talked to Josh it was after 11, and Clarion's "Web for Students" is only open from 8am to 11pm. I was SOOO anxious to see my grade!!

This morning when I woke up, I took my shower and generally dallied long enough so that by the time I turned my computer on, it would be 8 o'clock. :P I logged in, clicked on my Degree Audit, and anxiously scrolled down to see what my Writing grade was...

AND I GOT A B!!!!!!!!!

Can you believe it??? I thought for SURE that the best I could hope for was a C! I didn't even think my grade would be THAT good! But I got a B! And I got A's in both French and Earth Science!! To use a quote from Moulin Rouge, "Everything is going so well!"

All that's hanging in the balance now are CIS and Message Design. I know I've got an A in CIS, but I am SO unsure about Message Design. I think I had an A before our group presentation, but that thing was so pathetic that I don't even know WHAT to hope for as a final grade. I really hope those other losers (discluding Jess and Starla) didn't drag my grade down!!! That would definitely tick me off, considering I've done so well my first semester. It feels so much better to have these grades than if I'd done well in high school too, because I finally feel like I'm NOT just an average student. Not having my grades rely so heavily upon homework has been excellent for me. Of course, I actually did 99.9% of my homework this time around, so I guess it wouldn't have mattered if the grades WERE heavily reliant upon homework. :P

Anyway, I couldn't wait to announce the good news! I can't wait 'til tomorrow, when I can find out what my other two grades are!! :-D

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!