Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Berry's silly reaction entry
Written on Wednesday, Dec. 18, 2002 at 3:28 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Okay, this was odd enough (for me) that I couldn't wait 'til tonight to tell ya, Diary. Actually, with that opener, everything I'm going to say is going to sound really really stupid. *giggles* Oh well, I'm too lazy to go through the effort of copying and cutting. :P

I woke up at 6 this morning and talked to Debbie, who said the schedule stopped at the 14th and so she wasn't even sure SHE should be in, much less me! Well, it was in different wording, but that was the basic gist. Told me to call again just before Mom left, and hopefully she'd be able to find out. Figuring I probably wouldn't be working, I just pulled my hair back and sat on my bed for awhile. At about 7:15 I called again, and she said she still didn't know. Linda and Ellie over in the food court were saying that I was supposed to work, but I wasn't going to go in if there were no managers to say yes or no. With my luck, I'd come in and have John say "You're working in hot foods today!" *cue the Burger King song: "Don't bob for fries in hot fat.."*

So I went back to bed. ^_^ Kind of annoyed me that I'd wasted my hair makeup stuff when I didn't need to, but I might end up going to Charlie's to fix up that other tank. I tried asking some people on a forum what kinds of fish would be best to put in these tanks, and all I got as a response was "check the water hardness". >_< I forget that these are the folks who say "cycle your tank for 6 weeks!", hehe...Obviously they must have luck with these tactics, or else they wouldn't tell all the newbie fishkeepers to do it...it's just that I've been keeping fish for a long time as well, and I've never had a problem with water hardness and pH and all that freaky stuff! The moment I actually started testing those things, I'd probably end up killing off my fish, LOL!

Alright, digressing! As I said, I went back to bed and didn't wind up rolling out 'til sometime in the late afternoon again...this is a wretched habit, but it's so dark and inviting in my room with the shades drawn all the time; I can never tell exactly what time it is! I finally woke up when I heard the phone ringing, so I ran out to answer it...and was met with a dial tone. :P Looking at the Caller ID, I saw that one of the calls was from work (which meant it was Mom), and I also saw that there were voice messages. The message from Mom said something like, "Geoff wanted to know if you wanted to go Christmas shopping with him..."

o_O

Hastily calling the store, I found out that he'd asked Mom if she and I had any plans for tomorrow, or if I wanted to go Christmas shopping with him. He'd actually brought the subject up himself! :P Sorry, I just found myself shocked, hehe...I'd figured when he made that "Only if you want to go Christmas shopping with me" remark on Monday that he had basically meant, "Sorry, busy, talk to you some other time!" But when Mom handed the phone over to him, he definitely invited me along! I have to be ready by 9 am because he wants to have enough time in the afternoon to do other stuff, hehe...

So yeah, that was the odd bit of my day that had me kind of blinking and going "He just invited me somewhere again?" :P Not important to anyone else but me, I know, but that's what my diary's for! Hee hee...Okay, I guess I should go get dressed now or something. I don't know if I'm going to be fixing up Charlie's second tank tonight or not! Maybe if I am (and that would mean that I'd have to stop by the petstore to pick up his other stuff), I'll pick up a water hardness tester, lol! ;) Okay, maybe not...

Guess what? In two days, I'll find out what my grades for the semester are! YAY! Or perhaps not 'yay', if my Writing grade is wretched...

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!