Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Yay, home again!
Written on Friday, Dec. 13, 2002 at 12:08 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Home. Tired. Braindead.

Hehehe...Anyway, yes I'm home. Got here around...7-ish? Well, technically we got back earlier, but we had to stop off at the drugstore first. But I'm back now, and I'm feeling suitably tired. I can only imagine how tired Mom was, after having to drive 5 hours to get me and then another 5 hours back home. I can't wait to get my own car so that I can just drive myself. And it's going to look just like this:

My future mode of transportation.  Doesn't it make you want to put on some love beads?

Only not quite as...busy. Still, my new dream is to have a vintage VW van. It'll be the coolest thing ever, hee hee...I can take road trips in it, and everyone at college will be oh so jealous...LoL! Yeah, right. :P It doesn't matter what everyone else thinks about my van, though. It only matters what I think! Mine'll be painted white, anyway. At least, that's the color I've decided on for the time being. If I ever actually managed to get one of these vans (which is HIGHLY doubtful), I could always change my mind, hehe...

Augh, I'm so behind on posts at Hogwarts! I feel wretched about it. But I'm not sure what to post for two of the threads, and I'm feeling so braindead at this point that I don't want to think about posting! Still, maybe I should reply to at least ONE of them tonight just so I don't feel as guilty, hehehe...I was doing so well there at one point, too! My creativity just comes in spurts, I guess.

It was so nice hanging out in my dorm room yesterday, being lazy and not having to think, "You should really get working on your assignments!" *smiles* Grades will be posted on the Internet on December 20th, so of course I'll be checking those out. I don't have any sinking feelings of failure or anything, so I think all my grades will be good. French and CIS, I know, will be A's. I only ever got A's in French, LoL, so I would have had to do REALLY badly on the Final to get a lower grade! As for CIS, I think I did well on that Final, and my overall grade was an A anyway. The only real nail-biters are Earth Science, Writing, and Message Design. The latter class wouldn't be as much of a mystery if it wasn't for our less-than-stellar group presentation on Tuesday. X_X I had an A before that; I swear if I failed, I'm going to kill Aaron and Rick. Group projects are so wretched, because your grade depends on so many other people. I don't like that at all. Groupwork is fine, but I'd rather be graded individually!

Well, I guess I'll run over to Hogwarts again and see if I can think of anything to post. : And then I'll go to bed...where I don't have to worry about waking up before noon so that my roomie doesn't harass me! ;)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!