Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Blah blah
Written on Sunday, Dec. 08, 2002 at 3:34 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I lugged all my stuff down to the laundry room so that I could clean my clothes...and every single machine is full. *growls* This is the first time such a thing has ever happened before (at least, while I've wanted to wash clothes), and it's very annoying. Most people wash their clothes on Saturdays, and I always wash mine on Sundays. Don't tell me I'm going to have to change my routine now!!

Anyway, not much else is going on. Kristen and I are going to order Chinese food for dinner tonight, and considering I haven't eaten anything all day I'm really looking forward to dinnertime. :P

Yesterday, I redid my promo for the radio station. It's basically the exact same thing as the one I did for DJ training, but I changed some words. Unfortunately, I've heard the darned thing so many times that now I'm really bored with this promo, and I want to do another one. I think it'd be funny to do one based around "Rock the Casbah", but I can't think of anything suitable to do for it. :-P And Tyrone is still going to have to make one for himself, if he wants to...otherwise, my promo will be the only one that plays, and no one will really know he exists! Hehe...

I can't believe that this Wednesday will mark the end of my first college semester! It's all so very emotional. ;) The funny part is that I keep thinking this is the end, but I still have 3 1/2 more years to go! X_X Oh well, it's better than working in a grocery store for the rest of my life, eh? I'm still not sure what I want to do as a career. I mean, there are so MANY things that I want to do, and I know I'm not going to stick to one thing for the rest of my life...but I at least need a starting place, right? Radio and television are the two that interest me the most, but I won't be DJing. Being a DJ here at college is purely for enjoyment, because I know I don't have the personality/radio voice to make a career out of it. Still, I think working behind the scenes for a radio station would be fun. Working behind a camera for a television station would be lots of fun, too. I love video cameras. :P

Ah well, I have a lot of time to figure that all out. Mom is convinced that I'll end up making my career revolve around French (like being an interpreter or something), but I'd need to do a LOT of work before I could get that good! My plan is to take the maximum amount of credits for fall semester so that I can drop the French Pronunciation class if I find out I don't like it. I'm definitely taking the Creative Writing class...I hope that counts as my other Writing Intensive flag!

Bleh. I don't feel like writing anymore, hehe...I think I'll just cut this entry short, wait for another half an hour, and then go back to the laundry room to see if any of the machines are available. Maybe I'll wait 'til I get home to wash that sweater, though, since it's supposed to be laid flat to dry and I have nowhere to do that here...

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!