Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Skip Day #2
Written on Wednesday, Dec. 04, 2002 at 2:49 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I'm skipping writing again. I feel so dirty. You'd think that to make up for this feeling of guilt, I'd be working really really hard on the paper that hasn't even been started yet, wouldn't you?

But I'm not.

In fact, I'm going to finish working on the two angels that are going to be stuck to the top of my door. Pam and Jen (and who knows how many others) are working on Jen's door, and I hate to admit that I'm actually afraid of them winning. Kristen pointed out today that it's not even as if we'd PLANNED on entering this thing, so it's not really a big deal. And yes, it's not as if this is a life-or-death sort of thing. If we don't win, I certainly won't cry about it. It's just my hidden competetive streak coming out and making me all vicious. Hehehe... ;)

I was eating lunch today with Kevin and Lauren (Lauren got there a few minutes after me, and Kevin got there a few minutes after her). I was finished and was just sitting there chatting when Amanda showed up. "Hey guys," she greeted, "do you mind if Shane sits here too, or do you want us to sit somewhere else?"

I have to give her props that she was conscientious enough to say that she'd sit somewhere else if we weren't comfortable with Shane...but on the other hand, why would any of us be rude enough to say no? I just told her that I was about to leave anyway, so it really didn't matter to me.

See, I've never technically met Shane before, but I've heard alll about him and seen him once or twice. Even Amanda admits to the fact that he gets drunk, and he just looks like one of those big, bullyish, dirty sorts. I know it's not fair to judge on appearances and whatnot, but from the moment he sat down I just didn't like him. There was an odd moment here and there where he almost seemed...not decent, but tolerable, but then he'd say stuff like, "I think he pulled an ass muscle" and I was just like, "Um, thanks. Bye." So I left after a few minutes.

I'm uncomfortable around guys my age as it is. Basically, unless they're uber-friendly or nice-but-ugly, I act really inhibited. And with sorts like Shane, who are all into sports and really macho guy-ish, I'm lucky to actually be able to look them in the eye. They just make me uncomfortable with all that excess testosterone. So I had to get out of there. And I feel bad doing that to Amanda, because for some reason she seems to like him, but just because she likes him doesn't mean I have to as well. She has this horrible tendency to pick the worst guys...one of her ex-boyfriends cheated on her, then asked her to come back to her...and then cheated on her again! I think it's her character flaw, because she lets people run over her. Shame, really, because she's such a sweetheart and doesn't deserve to be treated the way some people treat her..but anyway, I'm digressing.

I'm going to go work on those angels before Kristen gets back and asks if I've been on this computer since she left at 11:30. :P

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!