Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Thanksgibbing
Written on Thursday, Nov. 28, 2002 at 9:19 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I stubbed my little toe on something today (not exactly sure what), and now it's really badly bruised and I have to kinda limp when I walk. Injuries should not be permitted during vacation!!! Hehehe...

I overheard Mom talking to Charlie in the livingroom tonight, and she was like, "Now that Amber's home, I don't want her to leave again!" She told me several times yesterday that she was so glad I was home again, and now I'm like, "I don't want to leave her alone again!" I know it's silly, and it's certainly not what she WANTS me to be thinking, but I hate leaving her here all by herself 'cause I know it gets lonely. But it's probably just that this is the first time I've been away from home...y'know, that whole 'empty nest syndrome' thing. :P I keep catching myself saying, "I have to do this when I get home..." which then makes me feel guilty because I'm like, "THIS is my home!" Hehehe...Strange stuff!

Nothing has happened here since I got back. It was wonderful eating real food tonight, even if annoying Charlie had to be there as well! I don't like turkey at all anymore, so I got to eat ham instead. Only had one piece of that, though, because I was concentrating on the side dishes more. :P I love side dishes. *giggles* Didn't eat as much as I probably would normally, but that's a good thing. Don't want to gain back any of the weight I might have lost!

Actually, I don't think I've lost ANY weight thus far. In fact, when I stepped on a scale for the first time since my last visit in October, I discovered that I've gained 5 pounds! Mom swears it's all muscle, though, because when she first saw me a couple days ago, she said I really looked toned up and stuff. And my face apparently looks thinner, too. I know my calves are certainly a lot more muscular than they used to be...but then again, with all that uphill walking I have to do how could they NOT be? :P I just wish the cafeteria would make some better 'good for you' food. They occasionally have steamed broccoli (which I always snatch up), but all their other stuff is gross. I'd eat more vegetables if they weren't all dried out! :P It gets REALLY boring eating fries and that horrid pizza every day. Sometimes, they have stuffed shells which aren't too bad, but even though they have some sort of pasta every day the sauce is terrible. So I always stray away from that. "Dangerous Donna" makes some good stuff every now and then...well, technically her stuff is ALWAYS good, it's just that I rarely see her making anything that appetizes me. So anyway, I've definitely been eating the sorts of food that would put weight on. But I do a lot of walking and such, so I'd like to hope that I burn all that wretched fat off. Ah well...

Tomorrow, I'm getting my hair cut. Always a painful experience for me, since it means bringing attention to my thinning hair. I always get the same stylist now so that I don't have to keep explaining myself. *le sigh* I don't even let people shampoo my hair now; instead, I wash it beforehand, put that makeup stuff on my scalp, and then remind my stylist to just spray my hair with that little water spritzer thing. People are supposed to be afraid to go to doctors and dentists. I'd rather go to the dentist than the hair salon. :P

I finally got to see that Harry Potter special on Oprah today. Rupert Grint is so cute. *laughs* Not in the "I want to date him" sort of way (because he's entirely too young for me to have such thoughts about him)...he's just cute. :P He was cuter in the movie than on Oprah (I liked his hair better in the movie, hee hee), but he had a fascination with the slugs he had to burp up. It was just amusing. And of course, Emma was still really cute, but there's something about her personality that bothers me. Maybe it's just that she's nervous in televised interviews or something. As for Daniel, he was amusing but I don't really see why all the girls are so obsessed with him. Maybe it's because I'm too old. *giggles*

I can't even go to bed yet because I slept 'til 1 this afternoon. Funny how it didn't take me any time at all to go back to my nocturnal habits! I need to get out of it before I go back to college. I've been doing pretty well at getting to bed at normal times! Probably won't last all 4 years, since I'll most likely be getting more and more homework, but at least I started off the first semester right! ;)

Anyway, I guess I'll go now. I need to bend over to my purse and get some lip balm, and then maybe I'll work some more on this darned pillowcase I've been embroidering. I'd like to have at least one of them done to give to Mom!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!