Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Home again
Written on Wednesday, Nov. 27, 2002 at 5:17 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I got home last night around...9-ish or 10-ish, I think. We had to drop Lauren off at her house, and so we didn't get back here 'til later. But oh well, here I am back home (and of course I'm STILL on the computer, lol)!

It's weird. That's about all I can say. I never thought I'd feel so awkward in my own home, but so many things have been changed while I was up at college that I feel more like a guest in someone else's house. Guess that's normal, but it's still sad! And by the time I finally feel comfortable again, it'll be time to leave! :P Isn't that always the way things go?

I finally got my CD burner to work (it only took 3 different computers to find one that worked with this thing, heh). However, now I need to buy CD-Rs because I didn't know that CD-RWs won't play in home or car stereos. X_X I'm planning on burning Mom a CD for Christmas. She's got this old tape that she plays every night to help her fall asleep, and the thing is so old and well-used that I just know it's going to fall apart in the near future. It's already sounding kinda distorted. So today I copied down all the songs from the first side, and I'm going to have to download them. On either Friday or Saturday, I'll copy down all the songs from the second side and download them as well. Neither she nor I can afford gifts this year, really, so I'm just kind of resorting to 'homemade' things. Those are better than store-bought sometimes, anyway. :)

Had I not gone to bed at 5 in the morning, I'd been planning on going in to work with Mom today. She has to work every day except Thanksgiving, and I really wanted to be able to say hello to everyone at work. So even though it would have been a pain sitting there in the store for 8 1/2 hours, I would have enjoyed seeing...well, pretty much everyone. ;) That excludes Frank and most of the managers, since I could do just as well never seeing any of them again. :P Mom said she'd tell Geoff to get up here and see me before I go back to college. *giggles* Not that I expect he'll actually do so...

I don't know what to think about him anymore. Have I written this in here already? It's not that I'm ready to just give up on him entirely, I just don't think about him in the same way I used to. At one time, I could've spouted sappy love sonnets about him (well, not really, but you get it), but now...I'd still like the chance to date him, but I certainly don't feel quite as strongly about him. *shrugs* I don't know. I just felt like writing that down. I'm still anxious to see him, despite any changing feelings, hehe...

Wonder when Mom's going to get home. It's after 5 o'clock, and I thought she would've been home by now. I hope no one comes home with her, because I just got out of the shower about 20 minutes ago and I look rather silly. :P

Anyway, I can't think of anything else to say, so I guess I'll go find something else to do. Not that there's anything TO do...but I'm sure I could think of something! :P I'm getting my hair cut on Friday, so at least I have THAT to look forward to, ha ha ha...

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!