Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Morning show, whee!
Written on Sunday, Nov. 24, 2002 at 8:29 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I think I'm going to try getting up reeeaaally early tomorrow morning so I can try out doing a morning show...which I'll have to do all next semester, hehe! I just talked with Amber about it, and she said she didn't think I'd get in trouble, but I'd have to program all my own music because she'd already done the programming for tomorrow, blah blah. So I'm a little leery about it (especially as I'll have to walk over to Public Safety and ask them to open up the door to the station), but I still want to give it a try. Getting to do two (well, technically 3) shows this weekend has made me really excited to have my own show!

Kristen's boyfriend said that morning show hosts get paid more than the others, because morning shows are so popular. Does anyone know if that's true? He's been wrong many times before, so I'm not sure that this is right either, hehe...

Anyway, do you think I did anything today? Hint: don't say 'yes'. :P I still have those workbook pages to do for French class, I have both the rough and final drafts for my Reading Report to do...and I have to finish those sentences as well. At least I got to talk to Kevin about that part of the assignment. I don't know that I understand it any better now than I did before, but at least I talked to him, hehe! I'll probably end up doing those tomorrow. I shouldn't leave too much for tomorrow, though, since who knows if I'll be awake enough to get it all done! :P

Writing is the ONE class that's preventing me from being excited about tomorrow being Monday. After that one's over, I'll be properly enthusiastic about Tuesday being the day I get to go home for Thanksgiving break. I've already decided that I'm not going to bother with the rough draft of my third essay, which she tried telling us was due tomorrow. I'll just do that some other time. As long as I get this other stuff done, I'll be fine. And as long as I get a C-ish grade on both assignments, I'll also be fine. All I care about at this point is passing it; I don't care WHAT the final grade is, as long as it passes me! I would cry for a long, long time if I had to take this wretched class over again.

Hehe...isn't 'wretched' a funny word? It's so rarely used by people, and yet that's all I ever say anymore. "That's wretched!" "Ugh, how wretched is THAT?!" It's good to bring back such words into use. ;)

Lauren, Kevin, and Josh came over after dinner this evening. I only wanted Kevin and Lauren to come over, but Josh had eaten with us so I couldn't very well shoo him off. Anyway, I put in a Moody Blues CD, and Lauren was singing with some of the songs, hehe! I was all excited, since nobody except Geoff really knows those songs. :P And Kevin said he kinda liked "Om", which was spifty as well. I heart that song. It inspired a pretty diary design. ;)

Y'know what I think is a pretty song? "Arthur's Theme" (or something like that) by Christopher Cross. I know, he's probably thought of as a singer of cheesy songs, but the music is so pretty! That song, and "Sailing" have really pretty music. For awhile after I downloaded that first song, I had an NYC wallpaper on my desktop, hehe...But now I have this really pretty nature one because "Days Of Future Passed" made me think of a forest for some reason. :P

I think I'm going to go now. Do some French homework, start on that Reading Report...as long as I get the rough draft done tonight, it's all good. And then tomorrow morning, I'll get up to do the morning show, wahoo!!! Fun times at CUP!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!