Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Island for one, please.
Written on Wednesday, Nov. 06, 2002 at 5:47 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Does anyone happen to have a private island they wouldn't mind lending to me for oh, say, a few weeks? I'm getting so sick of people at this point that I wouldn't mind having to rough it by myself for that amount of time. Or maybe it's just a problem with guys, because for some reason I seem to attract the worst specimens of the gene pool.

First, there's Frank. I've already talked quite enough about him, however. Thus, we'll move on to Guy #2, who would be Kevin.

Kevin likes to pretend he's the very model of a mature young man. And in many respects, he is more polite than your average 18-year old guy. But more and more lately, he's starting to act like an immature little kid. He and Amanda always seem to be getting into fights...it's bad enough that just today, Amanda was like, "Wow, it's been a whole day and a half since Kevin and I have gotten into a fight!" So yeah, they definitely fight a lot. But then the next day it's like they're best friends again, as though nothing happened the day before! And then that night they'll fight again...It's starting to make me ill, especially because when he gets mad at Amanda, he gets mad at Lauren and me too.

o_O

It's very rarely that I actually feel as though I'm being involved in his anger, because I'm usually gone by the time they get into their fights. However, the few times I have been around and witnessed that Kevin takes his anger out on everyone, I always called him up or talked to him alone to straighten things out. Today, however, I have drawn the proverbial line. At lunch this afternoon, I was already put into a bad mood because Lauren was trying to convince me NOT to go to the Disney College Program meeting tonight, because "Disney is Satan." No matter how many times I tried to tell her that it's not that important to me, because I don't plan to base my career as a Disney employee, she kept saying, "It's not even worth the effort." So yeah, I was already annoyed. Then somehow Kevin got irritated at Amanda because she was sliding her milk bottle back and forth from hand to hand. Instead of asking her to knock it off, he just attempted to grab the bottle from her...which prompted Amanda to grab hold of it and try to take it back from him. Finally (after I thought the plastic bottle would just burst all over them both), Kevin managed to wrest it away and plunk it on the chair farthest from Amanda. Well, Amanda then told him to give it back, that she was serious and she didn't find this to be funny. Kevin replied that the whole bottle-sliding thing was annoying him.

Now. Somehow they got into a conversation about immaturity and all that, and Kevin told Amanda (in a voice dripping with sarcasm) that he apparently had a lot to learn about maturity. He took his tray up, and when he came back he said, "Maybe you should practice what you preach" before taking his coat and schoolbag and leaving the dining hall. Lauren and I kind of rolled our eyes at each other, and then we went our separate way from Amanda (we had Writing, while Amanda didn't have a class).

The thing I don't get is that Kevin has told Amanda on several occasions that if he does something to anger her, he wants her to tell him. That was an awkward sentence, but this is a diary, not an essay. :P Anyway, every time Amanda attempts to SAY she's angry, he blows up about it. Today she actually said it in a neutral way, though maybe she fired him up a minute later...I can't remember who started it, to be honest. I could've dealt with all that, but then when he walked into Writing (Lauren and I were already there), Kevin paused first at his usual seat (right in front of me), then turned around and said, "I think I'll sit behind you today, Rosie!"

Umm...?

He didn't talk to either Lauren or I for the entire class. And he left without us, too. Actually, I have to admit that he just might not have seen us waiting outside in the hall, because we were down a few feet in the opposite direction from the exit. However, he just stalked out without even looking down our way, as though he didn't care whether we were there.

I'm just sick of it. I want to vote everyone off my island, and I want some peace and quiet.

Oh yeah, and that French lab I had to get taped? I managed to do that, and as I was on the second-to-last page, the stereo ate my tape. *nods and smiles serenely* Yep, that's exactly what happened. I hate antiquated technology. Why couldn't we just record onto CDs cheaply?

Anyway, the Disney program meeting is in a few minutes, so I guess I'll run down to see that. I don't even feel like going anymore, I'm so tired and depressed... :-

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!