Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Busy November
Written on Thursday, Nov. 07, 2002 at 3:53 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Tip for any of you wanting to go into the radio business: Whatever you do, make sure you get the numbers right!!! *laughs* I was ending my little news segment today, and I said, "Make sure you keep it locked here on 95.7"...Our station is 91.7. Oops. >_< To be honest, I hadn't even realized what I'd said until after the thing was over! Thankfully, I'd messed up on something else and so I was like, "I'm not saying this right. Anyway, tune in at 3 o'clock for blah blah.." (minus the 'blah blah', of course). Kristin was like, "You said 95.7!" and started laughing. I was sooo embarrassed, hehe...Oh well, I'm sure I haven't been the first person to make such a mistake. At least, I hope I'm not!

Oo, I have to run off to class, so I guess I'll have to save the rest of my entry-writing for later! I'm nervous to go to class. The other day, I wrote an email to the professor complaining about one of the guys in my group, and the professor never wrote back. I have the suspicion that he'll be pulling our entire group aside after class and confronting us about it...and I didn't really want it to come to that! I only wanted him to be aware of what was going on, because I don't believe this guy should get the same grade as the rest of us, since he didn't do much of the work!

Bah. I had a message on my answering machine waiting for me when I came back from class. It was from the Communication department, saying that the COMM 100 class I'd originally been scheduled for was canceled, and that I'd been moved to another section. Under normal circumstances, I wouldn't care about this. However, I'd managed to get lucky enough to NOT get the professor that everyone complains about, and the only other two sections are taught by the 'bad' professor. So guess what? I've gotta deal with him now, and apparently he doesn't even teach the course material. A lot of people have said that he likes to go on about hate crimes and stuff, just weird stuff like that. But then apparently we get tested on stuff from the book, which he never even goes over? I dunno, but I'm not looking forward to it. But as it turns out, Jess is in the same class, so at least I'll have a friend! :)

Ooo, my November is so pleasantly filled up! :) Tonight I'm going to a meeting of that Broadcasting Society thinger (I don't remember the official name, lol), and then tomorrow is Amber's birthday party downtown. This Saturday, assuming I get to talk to Jess (and assuming she's still going to be away on Saturday), I might get to do the radio show again. And then NEXT weekend, I'll be going down to Pittsburgh with Lauren and Amanda! Finally, on the 21st, I'll be going with Jess and Teresa to one of those Disney College Program interview session thingers. I don't know exactly what they're called either, hehe... :P

So yeah, I shouldn't have too much time to sit around and brood about how much I want to go home. ^_^ Tiff's gonna teach me how to sew, I'm hoping I'll get a day to spend with Geoff...Things will be quite spifty! :-D

Alright, I'm going to go now. I can't think of what else to say!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!