Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: An uncomfortable weekend
Written on Friday, Nov. 01, 2002 at 7:57 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I'm trying to enjoy what little alone time I can get right now. Kristen and her boyfriend will probably end up being back soon, and I am SO not looking forward to that. I should've just told her from the beginning that I wasn't comfortable with him staying here, but of course I was too nice for that. At least after this weekend, I'll have reason to say I'm uncomfortable with it (assuming it goes as badly as I'm anticipating). See, I wouldn't mind if it was just a guy FRIEND. Well, it would still be awkward for me, but it wouldn't be AS bad. But this is her boyfriend, and every time they're together they're like all hugging and kissing and cooing ridiculous little things at each other. Beyond making me uncomfortable, I just consider most of it to be rude. I'm not saying people should NEVER hug or kiss in public (or around people in general). However, this sort of constant PDA action really irritates me, and I find it rude. I hate it when boyfriend/girlfriend pairs are all like, "I must touch you every moment I'm around you!" Some people are comfortable being around that, but just as many are not, and I happen to be one of them. Privacy exists for a reason, and as this is MY room as well, I don't feel I should have to be subjected to it. You'd think she wouldn't be into that sort of thing anyway, being the prissy little goody-goody that she is...

I'm sorry. I shouldn't be so mean. It's just really stressing me out.

There IS, however, some good news to my day! Ignoring the fact that I was forced to eat camembert cheese in French (which was dreadful), I rushed back to my room after class to register for classes. Things started off badly when I couldn't get the 8:25 am Health class and instead had to get the 8 am one, but otherwise I got every class I'd wanted. Amanda called just minutes after I'd finished, and I told her that I'd taken the US to 1877 class anyway. Told her it was at 9:30 in the morning on Tuesdays and Thursdays, and she was like, "Hey, that's when our class is, too! You must be in a different room!" When we discovered that we had the same PROFESSOR, however, I was nearly bouncing in excitement. I've got that history class with my friends after all!! :-D I'm very pleased about that. Even though I'm stuck taking Humanities, at least I've got a class with friends! I've got French with Miranda, John, and Emily, who are all in my class this year (obviously). The only downside is that I'm not getting the professor who's a native of France. I'd really been hoping to get her. : But I won't complain, because generally speaking I've got a good schedule! Here it is for you. ;)

MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFriday
8-8:50 am - Health Ed
9-9:50 am - Humanities II
10-10:50 am - COMM 100
2-2:50pm - French
9:30-10:45 - US to 1877
2-3:15 pm - French
8-8:50 am - Health Ed
9-9:50 am - Humanities II
10-10:50 am - COMM 100
2-2:50pm - French
9:30-10:45 - US to 1877
2-3:15 pm - French
9-9:50 am - Humanities II
10-10:50 am - COMM 100
2-2:50pm - French

Tada! Tuesdays and Thursdays will be a real pain, with me having to get up around 8 and then having off between 10:45 and 2! Oh well, I can nap in that time if I need to...or better yet, do homework! ;) Humanities will probably have a lot of homework associated with it...it seems like Kevin's always studying and stuff. But hopefully it won't be too hard. The only reason I took it is because it counts as my First Year Values Flag, or whatever it's called.

I also put myself on the waitlist for COMM 170, which is called "Intro To Images". I emailed my advisor last night and asked if it was worth it to be put on the waitlist, and he told me that yes, it's a good idea. As a freshman, I probably won't get in, but he said that if a lot of people sign up for it then it shows that there needs to be more sections of certain classes. And there DEFINITELY need to be more class sections open! I'm still peeved that I won't get either that class or COMM 140 until next year, at best. Oh well, at least I can get some of these wretched General Education requirements out of the way!

Tonight, Pam and I went down to the radio station to program our show tomorrow. Well, it's not really OUR show, we're just subbing for Jess. But for tomorrow, at least, it'll be our show. ;) LoL, I'll be surprised if anyone actually listens to it! We've got the wackiest mix of music! We decided that we wanted to dedicate songs to our mothers (aww), so Pam put down a Billy Joel song and I put down Gary Puckett for mine. *giggles* Mom had specifically told me to play Gary Puckett, lol! I know she was kinda joking, but I'm going to tape this show and let her listen to it. ;) And assuming we have some time left toward the end of the show, I picked out "Roundabout" by Yes for Geoff. LoL...I already promised him he could listen to the tape of the show, so I figured why not? I like the song too, after all! Pam won't like it, hehe, but that's alright. ;) It's too funny, dedicating all these songs to people who aren't even in listening range!

My contacts are starting to dry out, which is giving me a headache. I think I might close this and put my glasses on. What I'd like to do then is go to bed, but 1) It's only 8 o'clock, and 2) Whenever tha roomate and her boyfriend get back, they'll make enough noise constructing his sleeping space that I'll wake up anyway. Actually, I'd be too uncomfortable to be asleep with them awake. I already took a nap between 10:30 and 12:30 today, but I'm still tired! I need to start going to bed earlier. 2 am is just NOT cutting it. It's not even as if I'm staying awake to study, either! I'm just going to random websites and stuff! Bleh.

Okay, I think that's all I wanted to say. I'm going to go find something to do now.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!