Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Internet-less for a day
Written on Saturday, Oct. 26, 2002 at 11:15 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

We had no Internet all day. This forced me to actually find other, non-Internet-related things to do. Can you imagine the pain I went through, trembling and sweating as my withdrawal took full hold? How can a person like me NOT have the Internet?? :P Just kidding. It was aggravating to see my ethernet cord plugged in and yet not be able to check my email, true enough. But I survived. In fact, I was kind of creative today! I cut out all the pictures in that Harry Potter poster book I won, and I made three little collage-ish thingies out of them. One of 'em is all Hermione, one is Ron and Harry, and the other has Snape, Lockhart, and Hagrid. Unfortunately, all the professors were put together, so McGonagall is on the back of Snape, Dumbledore's on the back of Lockhart...It's cruel.

I made a little sign that says "No Muggles Allowed", and I taped it to the doorjamb, hehe...It's up so high that I don't think anyone will really notice it (least of all my roomie, who's vertically challenged), but at least I know it's there.

I also made a silly little thingie that says "Are you...bluish?" and I taped it underneath my whiteboard. Was gonna put "You don't LOOK bluish" under it, but the first line's my favorite anyway. I love Yellow Submarine. ^_^

So anyway, that was my mini crafty phase. Tomorrow, Lauren and I are going to WalMart and I'm planning on buying some stuff so I can embroider. I really feel like doing that again. I don't relish the idea of waking up early-ish, but oh well, I can deal with it. Oo...actually, I could wake up at noon! I'd still have to set my alarm, though...isn't that sad? The worst of it is, if I set my alarm and Kristen happens to be in the room, she'll be all, "You had to set your alarm to wake up at noon?"

I wasn't aware I'd be getting a demonized version of my mother as a roommate when I signed up.

After WalMart, I have to get started on my Writing homework. There's entirely too much of it to be able to get it all done in the less-than-two-hour span I'm given between classes on Mondays and Wednesdays. I've got to write paraphrases and summaries, and I have to read a bunch of insanely boring essays....I might die before it's all done. The moment I am through with this class forever, I will cavort shamelessly in the streets. You will be able to hear me for miles around, shrieking and cheering with pure, unadulterated joy.

I hauled myself over the top of the windowsill so I could see into the little children's prison (aka the daycare) tonight, and as I jumped down, I bumped into someone behind me...which knocked me off balance. My right hand, which had reflexively tightened on the brick windowsill, obviously couldn't keep hold with all my weight hanging on it and so my fingers have a little less skin than they did previously. :P It hurts just a little bit.

I'm feeling really tired, and I think I might go take my usual evening shower and then head off to bed. Kristen's not even home yet, so it'd probably be weird for her to see me asleep when she got home, but I really have nothing to do and I'm sort of feeling a depression coming on anyway. That always happens on weekends, because I have nothing to do. Funny, huh? I feel so relaxed when the weekend first starts, but by the end of Saturday I'm just feeling horrible. It didn't help that it was cloudy and rainy all day. I hate clouds. Even though rain is good, I always get depressed when it's cloudy out...unless it's snowing, of course. Snow brightens the landscape, so it doesn't seem as gloomy.

It's starting to get to the boring point of autumn, the point where most of the leaves are on the ground and the other ones are starting to turn a dull brown. I hate that. The best part of autumn is the initial fiery-leaved, crisp blue sky part. After that, I long for snow, or anything to brighten things up a bit. I heard it was supposed to snow this weekend, but I'm sure it's nothing to get all excited about. I wonder what'll happen when we get lots of snow...This campus is mostly all hills, so walking around is going to be rather tricky. I'll be cutting through Gemmell a lot on my way to Becker Hall, I'm sure. The normal path I usually take--a sidewalk up a really steep-but-short hill--will almost certainly be out of commission, and I refuse to walk up the other way. Even though the hill is somewhat more shallow, it goes on and on, and I'm practically dying by the time I crest it. So despite the millions of really shallow stairs I'll have to climb if I go the Gemmell way, I'm sure that's the route I'll take...unless they're kind enough to salt and shovel my usual route, in which case I'd be eternally grateful.

I'm still in love with this new design of mine, hehe...I think I could sit and gaze at it for awhile. I keep getting this urge to show it to my friends here, but I don't want them knowing about this diary so I have to keep the design to myself. :P Oh well, hehehe...

Hmm...I think I will take that shower now, since there's nothing better to do around this place.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!