Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Catwoman
Written on Sunday, Oct. 27, 2002 at 8:22 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

In many ways, I feel like I have the personality of a cat. Eating habits aside, I'm generally a very solitary person, and I tend to show affection on my own terms, rather than reciprocating it every time it's shown to me. Reading Marn's diary reminded me of how I'd been thinking about this the other day. My mom's often remarked on how people see me as being so mysterious, because they never know how I'll react toward them. One minute I can be pleasant and friendly, and the next I'll be moody and withdrawn. I 'follow my own drummer', so to speak, and I don't pretend to be friendly to those I don't like just because I'm supposed to. Hehe...anyway, I just think of myself as having a very catlike personality, which is funny since I'm not really a cat person. :P

I've been talking with Amber on AIM for an hour or so, and it's been fun! I actually don't want to go over to Lauren and Amanda's now, because I only get to talk to Amber when I'm at the radio station looking up stuff to read on the news! She gave me an idea for the morning show thing...She echoed my unspoken opinion (well, unspoken to HER) that morning shows are more fun if there's a host and cohost, and I pointed out that I'd be hard-pressed to find someone willing to get up so early. So she suggested that I just try to find people who would be willing to come in once a week...in other words, have a different cohost every day. Now, depending on who that cohost was, I think that would be incredibly fun. Amber said she'd do it once a week...I'd love that. She's so much fun.

Awhile into the conversation, she asked me how I liked my roommate and I finally got out all my frustrations about how she likes to nag at me about stupid things, and how she kinda acts uppity about the fact that she's in the Honors program. It's not that she rubs it in my face, but she has a manner about her that implies that she KNOWS she's 'smarter', you know? Anyway, I made myself sound neutral, saying that although she annoyed me, I still generally liked her...and it turns out that Amber has Logic with Kristen! She told me about how much Kristen irritates her, hehe, and apparently her boyfriend (who is on the literary magazine team along with Kristen) can't stand her. It's terrible, I know, because under it all I know Kristen is a kind and mostly considerate person...but yes, she is VERY annoying at times. At any rate, it just felt good to get all that off my chest. I knew Kevin disliked Kristen because she's very goody two-shoes-ish, but he doesn't know her all that well so it's not like we could sit there and vent.

Blehhh...Jam reminded me last night that it's been ages since I've mentioned Geoff in here. *giggles* He and I haven't talked at all since October 10th, so I haven't had anything to say about him. Pathetic as it sounds, I think about him every day, but it's not really worth it for me to go saying the same things every day in my diary. ;) Of course, as if she triggered something, I've been thinking about him more than usual today, to the point where I almost gave in on my resolution and tried to call him! Did I write about that in here? I can't remember. I've vowed not to call him anymore, and instead see how long it takes for him to call me. I'll probably be waiting around forever, but I can always yell at him on Thanksgiving break, assuming he never calls me in all that time. On the one hand, I'd feel stupid for yelling at him about never contacting me, 'cause I'd feel like a nagging girlfriend or something. But as Mom pointed out, even as a friend it would be nice to hear from him a little more often. Even Kirsten and Frank talk to me more often! I only hear from them through IMs or email, but that's better than nothing, right? I don't even get that from Geoff. And it's not that this is something he's doing specifically against me, it's just the way he is. He's too focused on work to think about anything else (though I know that once he's finally drawn away from work, he's tons of fun to be around), and he's not very good at communication...with anyone. These ought to be signs that I should move on, but of course I'm too silly for that. ;) So anyway, there's my little Geoff rant, just in case anyone wanted to know what was going on, hehehe...

I bought some embroidery stuff today at WalMart, and I'm anxious to start. I also bought two books from Amazon.com: "Sewing for Dummies" and something from Simplicity. Amazon suggested them as a packaged deal, to cut down on price, and I'm so anxious to learn how to sew that I figured I might as well go for it. I feel guilty for having spent $30 on two books, but on the other hand if I can actually learn from these things then it'll be great. I'm sick and tired of trying to find a place that teaches how to sew, since nobody seems to do that anymore.

On another pathetic note, I also bought a CD by The Who, partly because I knew a few of the songs, but mostly because it reminded me of Geoff. :P

Alright, my conversation with Amber has lagged, so I think this is a proper spot to sign off and run over to Amanda and Lauren's. I'll bring my sewing stuff too so that I can start on it. ^_^

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!