Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Egbert a parl� beaucoup hier!
Written on Friday, Oct. 25, 2002 at 3:14 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Ahhhhhhhh.

That is the sound of a happy college student who has no more classes for the rest of the weekend. Even better than that, I only had one class today because my 9 o'clock class had been cancelled! BOOYA! Berry's very happy! And now I can just relax...well, not completely, since my roommate's here and such, but yeah, I'm still just peachy! I just tried sharing my French class story with her, got a less than lukewarm response, so I'll share it here. :P It's not really THAT funny, but I got a giggle out of it anyway.

We "learned" pass� compos� today...and I say "learned" because everybody in that class already learned it in their high school French classes (so today was more a review than actual learning). The professor put up this overhead of a bunch of stick figures, then told us we had to make sentences for each one. "You can give them names, or you can just say 'he did this, she did that'", she told us. Of course, I decided to give my stick figures names. But I couldn't just give them regular names, so I named my first guy Egbert, my second guy Wilfred, and the third was named Rufus. :P When she asked who wanted to read the first sentence, my hand shot up and I read, "Egbert a parl� hier!" Actually, my original sentence had 'beaucoup' in it, but I left that out when I said it, hehe...Right, so anyway, the professor looks at me like I just spoke German to her, but then the woman in the back of the classroom (who was doing an evaluation) realized that I'd named the guy Egbert. Everyone started laughing, so I felt less embarrassed about shouting out my funny names. ;)

There's not really anything else to tell. I'd really really like to call somebody, but there's no one to call! I could try calling Mom, but she's probably at work. And Geoff's probably at work too, but I'm not calling him anymore (if you remember me announcing that), and so I can't call him. I just ate lunch with Lauren, so I don't feel like calling her...and besides that, she and Amanda (and Josh *bleh*) are watching "Moulin Rouge". I'm not in a mood to see that movie, so I'm just going to call them around 5-ish so we can meet up and go to the Harry Potter thing.

After talking to Lauren, we've decided to sign up for the NaNoWriMo thing (did I spell that right?). We'd already begun planning this purposely horrible romance novel (which will use just about every clich� in said books), but Lola asked if I was going to join NaNo, and I figure that if Lauren's helping out too, we should be able to get a book done. *giggles* It's probably against the rules to write WITH someone...But we're going under a single pen name! Ah well, just because there are two of us, that definitely doesn't mean we're any more likely to get the thing done in a month! But it would be funny if we could. It'd probably be the first story I've ever finished in several years!

Speaking of Lola, there's this twit who keeps writing the same exact Note to her, insulting her and whatnot. And he's really really starting to annoy me. Does he just have nothing better to do than harass people? I mean, I often get bored out of my mind, too, but you don't see me finding someone's diary and harassing them daily! Maybe he ought to seek counseling. "Hi, I'm Andrew, and I...I FIXATE on people!!! *dramatic sob*" Grr. I hate people like him. I wish they'd spontaneously combust.

I can't think of anything else to say, other than my happiness over the weekend finally arriving. OH! And how could I forget? Yesterday, as I walked back from Message Design, it was FLURRYING! I could have danced for joy right then. But Jessica, the girl I always walk back with, doesn't like snow. So I had to restrain myself. I guess it would've been a little embarrassing to go prancing about in public anyway, huh? Thus far, I'm the only person I know who is cheered considerably by snow. No matter how depressed I am, snowfall always cheers me! But what're ya gonna do, I guess. I'll just be unique in my love for snow, that's all!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!